Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peterborough

Close to the bridge to Detroit

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Already mentioned above
Cons: We believe that the people who set up the TVs do not know how to fix the aspect ratio. People looked squashed
Location: Lots of really nice chain restaurants, however having a dog we have to order in
Stayed here now 3 times so obviously we like it. The price is right the rooms are fine we like the ones with a sofa and sitting area. The breakfast is better than most budget motels, better variety . We will go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The pool had algae over the walls and looked like it hadnt been cleaned for some time. There was also construction debris all over the hall carpet on 2nd floor but it didnt look like anything was being fixed..very dirty. For breakfast thr yogurt was expired and the bread had mold on the crust. The bed was soft and pillows good. The front desk staff were very nice as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Was an okay stay for just the 1 night ..Hotel is a bit dated..pool area had slight smell of mold ..the "hot" tub was warm at best and ther was a constant beeping like a smoke alarm going off ..we told the front desk ,they said they would get right to it and nothing changed for the entire time we spent in the pool area ..room was a bit small ..beds were very comfy though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the US-Canada bridge

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, comfort.
The hotel was as expected. Not many bells and whistles but good comfortable queen sized beds. Staff are as usual very nice. The room is a bit small, and I've found this to be common of Comfort Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very dirty in the room and public areas.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Overall the hotel was very unkept & dirty. The late night noise was horrible, ruining my wife's night of sleep. The rate was extermely high for a low-budget hotel. We have been staying at this hotel regularly for over 12 years, back to when it was TraveLodge, but we do not plan to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Clean and accommodating.
Cons: No hotel has been built to accommodate someone 6'5". Short mirrors and shower head.
Location is close to restaurants and companies for business trip. Met my needs and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Good business stop over

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Bed, tv
Cons: Fix paint chips in tub. At check in I had setup for emailed receipt. At checkout, this was not setup so had to be done again. Not a big deal.
Location: Bit tricky getting to 401 or EC Row as can only turn right out of hotel towards bridge.
Booked this hotel based on reviews, price and location. Room was comfortable, new TV's, USB charger beside bed, new mattress. Bathroom ok. Chipped enamel in bathtub still functional but not visually pleasing. Breakfast area small. Food acceptable. Close to the highway and bridge to USA. Would stay again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Strathroy ON

May consider another location next time.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The clerk at check in was pleasant and the hot tub was relaxing.
Cons: Cleanliness was the one thing that I would say could definitely have been improved. For a recently renovated location, it still lacked.
Location: Location to the river and Casino were good.
We checked in with a very personable young man. Our room although, had a flooded bathroom floor. I went to the front desk, asked for a different room explaining why. No apology was given, just a new room. New room had stains on the chairs and carpet. The bathroom could have used a bit of elbow grease. Breakfast was an interesting time as there was a hockey team staying at the hotel as well. An overflow room was offered but perhaps this could have been offered specifically for the team and allowed other patrons to enjoy breakfast as well. Our heating unit was disgusting. The knobs were filthy and there were sunflower seeds and what looked to be mouse feces in the vent. Thankfully we didn't need the heat to be turned on. The bed was like a board, very uncomfortable. At check out, we were not asked if our stay was acceptable or if we had enjoyed our time in Windsor. Customer service goes a very long way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The Bed ..very comfortable. Slept Well. Convienityly Located near highway.
Stayed here for 3 nights ... Simple and Clean Friendly Staff Not far from Ambassador bridge. Loved the bed ..very comfortable. Only negative point ...the breakfast needs improvement. I would certainly go back .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, Virginia

The hotel is close to where I wanted to visit.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pretty good experience in staying at this hotel. Easy to find it driving from US side via Ambassador Bridge. Perhaps some maps of the city will be helpful for some first time visitors.