Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice accessible location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: continental breakfast
clean and friendly, quiet, good location, close to many services.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london on

renewing it's style

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: very good rooms, friendly staff
Cons: an elevator would be nice. only two floors but my elderly knees didn't like climbing with arms full of luggage
hotel rooms are well equipped and comfortable for a economy hotel. Everything is renovated and the common areas are nearing the completion of a reno as well. Coffee always available and the included breakfast was worth eating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Great place - great staff - I have nothing else to say but Expedia won't let me submit this review unless I put more words into this review ! This is getting ridiculous now ! How are you reader ?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: fast check-in
fast check-in, clean room, quiet setting, good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Came from toronto to see Russell Peters in Windsor. Pretty good breakfast. Lots to choose from. The only issues i found were that some of the baked goods breakfast items were a bit stale. And the eggs didnt taste like eggs....maybe powdered eggs? It would not stop me from coming back if i were to visit windsor again. I especially loved the waffle maker. The room was very clean and comfy. Air conditioner worked well. Theres a coffee keurig machine which was nice. Great comfy bed. It was close to fast food shops and close to the mall. Good location and not too far from downtown windsor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scarborough, ON

Nice hotel in a great spot!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The breakfast could be a little better.
Location: It's close to the EC Rowe Parkway, lots of eateries and a mall just down the street.
Nice hotel, easily accessible, lots around. Staff is super nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodstock Ont.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Only thing was 1 ice machine and with the excessive heat there wasn't ice available when we needed it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to centre of city. Restaurants in walking d

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly and accommodating, great variety of breakfast items. Although very dated and under renovations still very clean.
Cons: Elevator
Only negative comment, no elevator which makes it a real problem if your room is on the second floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Weird Staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
While the room was modern and clean, hotel was under renovations. Check in was fine. Breakfast was interesting. Breakfast items were in a room and seating was tight in the lobby. At 10am sharp the door to the breakfast was slammed shut. Couldn't even get a fork out. Don't most hotels just break down while folks are still eating, allowing you to get more juice etc.? Then tried to get some ice from the machine for our cooler. "Sorry, all out." Seriously? Only one ice machine? Then at 10:55 am (check out at 11), housekeeping was banging down our door to get in. Come on guys. Be a bit more courteous to your guests
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Windsor visit.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The was clean and as we arrived someone open the door for us. They had fresh water with lemon in canister and that was great. We got upgraded to king bed at no cost. The experience was great.