Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Excellent room. Place is under renos. Does not interfer with your stay. Very comfy room. Recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Close to alot clean nice staff great rooms
Cons: Nope
Location: Shopping Mall Highways (401, EC Row, Dougal Parkway) Detroit Downtown
This is my go to hotel in Windsor. Clean, comfy, great staff and quiet. Currently under renovations, but other than the need to use a side entrance, you would not know. Close to shopping, malls, highways, downtown and the tunnel to Detroit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
did not stay--did not go--other things came up. you don't give me an option to bow out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel with improvements underway

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Great place to stay. Renovations to improve breakfast area currently. However staff are nice and provided a great hot breakfast. Will definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a room with 2 Queen beds but was given a room with 1 Queen bed. The second room they gave me smelled like vomit and the 3rd room was acceptable, but I would not stay here again or recommend to anyone. At checkin I had to wait about 15 minutes before anyone showed up at the desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Simple

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Simple but convenient. Not happy that the lobby and breakfast area construction wasn't mentioned. I'm an early riser and like somewhere to read a paper while my wife is still sleeping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and better breakfast choices to choose from

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Was good experience overall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Endless things to do, especially with Detroit right there.
Stay here whenever we go to Windsor. Doing renovations right now, staff is really friendly and helpful. Only disappointing item was the condition of the bathtub. Will still come back next time there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Though the hotel is getting renovated, they did a great job of making it still convenient. The bed was very firm and staff were incredible in making our stay great. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
I booked the room one week before arrival with 2 Queen bad's and I got only one !!! make as up sad. Derek