Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2018
Nice hotel close to casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

economic hotel

Posted May 22, 2018
Sitting in downtown Windsor and close to everything. A two-star hotel, nothing to complain but nothing exciting. Would like to consider next time and recommend to friends
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2018 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best Regards, Nick Grimmell General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
Hotel was good despite the renovations that were going on. The sliding 'barn style' door is more style vs functional.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for feedback. We are trying hard to not have our renovations interfere with our guests experience. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and your feedback is appreciated. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best Regards, Nick Grimmell General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up

Posted Feb 25, 2018 on Hotels
Clean, quiet, reasonably priced, close to the venue we attended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Irene, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and found your room to be clean, quiet and reasonably priced. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again in the future! Best Regards, Nick Grimmell General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Value for the Price

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Location to casino. Very nice bed. Jacuzzi, but we didn’t use.
Cons: Decor very dated. Bathroom wallpaper peeling. Needs a Reno sooner than later.
Location: Casino.
As the title says. Is being renovated I believe (although it was being removed a year ago when we were there as well). Good location for a casino stay. You can walk or park for free at the casino. (We did that as it was a frigid January day). Definitely “dated” room. (Bed was very comfy though!) Bathroom was aging with a bit of peeling wall paper. Breakfast was typical but that’s ok. Lemon water and coffee/tea always available. Very friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Gayle, Thank you for your review and taking the time to give us your feedback from your stay. Unfortunately, yes, we are still undergoing our renovations, however, we do have several new rooms available. We always encourage our guests to book these rooms as I believe they will have a better experience. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and I hope we will see you again in the future so we can get you into a newly renovated room! Best Regards, Nick Grimmell General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Kyle, Thank you for taking the time to give us a rating from your recent stay with us. We're happy you enjoyed your stay so much to give us 5 out of 5. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best Regards, Nick Grimmell General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrendous

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
Horrible hotel. They charged me extra for my pre-paid room then refused to refund. Unless you want to pay twice for one night I do not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize that you were double charged, this was definitely not our intent, although, you were refunded through Expedia, so in the end you were not double charged. Best Regards, Nick Grimmell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

New Years Eve-2018

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Close to downtown.
Cons: Rooms are a little tired, ceilings need to be repaired and I think they are in the process.
Location: Very close to Casino.
I booked this hotel almost 10 months ago to co-inside with tickets I purchased for the Lions/Packers game at Ford Field and decided it would make a pretty cool New Years Eve adventure. When I looked for hotels, many were already sold out and those that weren't, some were very expensive. This hotel only had a couple of rooms left and the prices seemed reasonable. It was close to downtown and that was the important thing for us. My only negative is that it is not in what I would call a good part of town and is too far of a walk to Walkerville especially in -20 degrees, but Taxis are plentiful and fairly cheap. Our check-in time was supposed to be 3 pm and we did not show up until well after 5 pm and informed our room was still not ready. That was not a real big deal but we just found that as the hotel seems to be under some renovations and it was New Years Eve, that the poor lady at the desk was not prepared for the arrival of many new guests. Anyways, it was all resolved and things worked out. The rooms are a little tired and the jaccuzi in our room just did not look inviting being RIGHT next to the bed. We also had a minor issue with the room deposit and payment part but after the clerk spoke with the manager, we sort of fumbled our way through it. Was not looking forward to having to be without a place to stay on New Years Eve. Anyways, small hotel but everyone was very nice. I think that when a property is under renovation, it should be made known to guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for giving us your candid feedback. I sincerely apologize that your room was not ready when you checked in. You are correct, we are currently under renovations and will be completely renovating all of our suites and public areas. With our renovations, the jacuzzi's will be removed from these rooms completely. Our renovation process is posted on all of our websites for our guests information. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us overall. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and stay in one of our newly renovated rooms! Best Regards, Nick Grimmell General Manager
4 out of 5
by Wendy

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Good location but hotel needs an update! Staff friendly and helpful! Breakfast fresh and hot!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Wendy, Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast and found our staff friendly. As we are in process of renovations, our hotel will be completely updated when complete. We appreciate our guests patience until complete. I hope we will see you again in the future! Best Regards, Nick Grimmell General Manager