Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Great room. Great service price was right for a 2 night stay and I would definitely return here
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your room and our service. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best Regards, Nick Grimmell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver BC

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We stayed there for three nights. Hotel property was clean, staff were friendly and the room was more spacious than we expected. I would recommend this hotel and we’ll stay again. The only issue we had was a loud laugh and conversation from the collider. I believe there was a sport team staying. This happened at 2am and it was a bit disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Kaz, Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay with us. I'm so happy to hear you found the hotel clean and staff friendly. We try very hard to ensure our guests are comfortable and accommodated. I'm so sorry to hear about your night experience regarding noise. We do have staff on hand, and always encourage our guests to let us know of these issues so we can take care of it right away. We look forward to to staying again and appreciate the recommendation. Best Regards, Nick Grimmell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Staff were nice and helpful, I was in newly renovated so it was nice , non renovated not the best but not the worse. Location is a little sketchy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Barb, Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated room and our staff were nice and helpful for you. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you again in the future. Best Regards, Nick Grimmell General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton ON

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I am single and the staff put me close to lobby desk and that was good. Good breakfast choice. Lots of towels Quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our breakfast choices. I'm happy we were able to accommodate your room proximity. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Windsor! Best Regards, Nick Grimmell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsdale, mi

Nice hotel close to the casino

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Very nice hotel. The staff were great and walking distance to the casino..👍👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, Thank you for your candid feedback. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations with us and were able to take advantage of our proximity to the casino. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best Regards, Nick Grimmell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Clean with great access to the casino. I felt completely safe as a single woman alone. Easy walking distance, but convenient parking options as well. They seem to be in the midst of some renovations and the hotel is a bit tired, but worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear you felt safe staying with us. We always want our guests to feel safe and secure. As you are aware, we are in process of renovation and will be updating our whole hotel. Thank you for your patience and we appreciate you staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future! Best Regards, Nick Grimmell General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Not horrible

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Staff was nice and very helpful on check in and check out. Room was tidy but had a strange smell and very out of date. There was what appeared to be a large burn mark in the carpet and to our surprise a rather old looking jacuzzi right next to the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. As our renovations progress, we are fully renovating our hotel and the jacuzzi tubs will be removed. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. I hope we will see you again so you may experience our renovated rooms. Best Regards, Nick Grimmell General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, ON

Old and dirty

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Replace sagging bed and carpet
Location: I was there only one night, the neighbourhood was quiet.
I don't mind the old, but i do mind the dirt. Pain was peeling of the walls, and the furniture was falling apart... that wasn't the problem. The carpet was so dirty, I could not walk barefoot, I had to put down the bed coverings from one bed on the floor just so i could get up in the morning barefoot. it was discussing, it wasn't just dirty, it was damp and sticky. One of the beds was so worn out that it actually leaned down towards the wall, it's a good thing that there were two beds, otherwise, i would have had to prop up the bed just so my head would be higher then my feet. Worst place i have ever stayed, however, the staff was very nice and helpful, but unfortunately, the whole city was sold out due to a natural disaster, so I didn't have much choice but to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Jose, Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize that we fell below your expectations. As you may already be aware, we are in process of renovations and our carpets and furniture are being replaced. I will be speaking with our team to ensure that our carpets are being shampooed on a regular basis. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and I do hope we can welcome you back again for a more pleasant stay in one of our newly renovated rooms. Sincerely, Nick Grimmell General Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
A great experience . We would book again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Dear Michael, Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear you had a great experience staying with us. Our staff work hard to ensure our guests have a great stay. I hope we do see you again in the future! Best Regards, Nick Grimmell General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI

Good stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed one night. Room was dated, but clean. They had not done the renovations to our room yet (3rd floor was done). Staff was friendly and polite. Great location for what we were in town for. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Duayn, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time here and would come back. As you mentioned, we are currently under renovations, so we look forward to seeing you again so we can provide you with a new renovated room. Best Regards, Nick Grimmell General Manager