Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pleased with everything. Very nice and informative staff. Clean rooms, good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Superb manager good workers

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: The great teaching manager and the workers are willing and capable students and make this a very good CM
Cons: Better lighting to find the place would be great
Location: Good family eating places and churches. I can go to mass on their shuttle so i am cool
I had extensive training as a management analyst from a natural manager who had been a teacher. Jean Kennen knew more about managing than her GS-15 (2 stpes below the president). He was pretty smart but nothing compared to my fellow Crypto-Matematicans in my first federal at NSA. I was not the nerd my brother the Theoretical Physics star at the Univ Chicago (his advisor Nambu won the nobel prize). We were brought to hate war by are Polish-American mom. So he became a computer jockey at the university of Albert and i became a senior Internatioanl Economist at the ERS--the premier econ agency outside of the Federal Reserve board. My late wife was a molecular biologist who read Peter Drucker a Management guru for light reading --we both enjoyed. In real world you do not get ahead exept as department chair or manager. I was busy keeping my wife alive as we fought breast cancer i was her lover i manager as fought BC together --I fought five health instituitions from sometimes incompetent NIH managers to the grossly incompetent GHA and the KP managers. I was taught by the best. Bottom line this manager at 22 years old is the best young manager i have seen, My brilliant System analyst and equally brilliant daughter who in her 15 years as a pastor,missionary,chaplain and mom could learn much from the 22 year man who manages this MC. It is so rare to a manager that i see a really good manager as underpaid as my daughter--and 15 years younger--this 22 year old at theis CM is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Great hotel stay!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Area was very nice.
Check in was extremely easy. Staff was very helpful assisting us with directions for the area. . Room was spacious and clean. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. We will stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Courteous staff and clean rooms. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel near Hartford, CT

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Great staff. Super friendly. Excellent shuttle drives and experience- prompt and super helpful. Computer to print boarding passes for free.
Location: Not much to do nearby. Location is a bit further from the main road. Close to airport and Hartford. Quiet (peaceful). Loved it overall.
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Great attitudes all around. Called room service multiple times for towels, other amenities. Service was always quick and prompt. But the one redeeming factor of this hotel, more than anything else: the shuttle. They will take you not only to and from the airport, but to nearby restaurants and other sites. If you are extremely hungry, if you lack transportation, this is the single greatest benefit they provide. Especially in light of the fact the hotel is a bit further from the main road and there are no sidewalks (e.g. no easy way to navigate to nearby restaurants). Small bistro/cafe, marketplace to purchase medicine, etc inside of the hotel. Gym+pool. Great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Loved the bistro! Great food , service & cozy environment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Comfortable and 10 minutes to BDL airport

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable. Large complimentary bottle of water was nice. Great staff!
We only stayed there for about 6 hours to sleep before catching an early morning flight home. Staff was extremely friendly and gave us a room on the first floor near a door so it was convenient for us to load our luggage into the car easily when we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor ct

Close to airport and hartford

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Loved the fritta egg breakfast. Very friendly staff. Easy on and off near highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Shirley, at the front desk, was exceptional. She was very welcoming, attentive and her smile infectious. If I ran a hotel, I would want her as an employee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

clean, convenient to Bradley Airport

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Bar with decent bar food
Location: Easy to get to off I I91. Very convenient to airport.
Wanted to stay near Bradley Airport for an early AM flight. Hotel is clean, well run. Bar with usual bar food was a nice surprise. Very early shuttle was on time and efficient. Pleasant overall experience.