Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barrie

Average hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Good staff. Room outdated. Very old carpeting. Still have tube TV's. Will pick another next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

pleasant place to stay

Posted May 28, 2017
only problem was the break fast room was very small and sometimes there was no where to sit down
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Abi, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. Yes our breakfast room does get very busy during the long weekend and we have successfully addressed this issue by providing additional space on our beautiful patio right outside the breakfast room and our lounge area (+19 years of age only). We hope you see that we have successfully made efforts to accommodate you and your fellow travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caledon

Hotel within driving distance of most amenities

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Very clean and within driving distance of winery route
Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Offered an upgrade at no extra cost. Owner and staff very friendly and knowledgeable about Leamington and surrounding areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Abi, Hotel Management
Dear Rosanne, Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Leamington for your stay during visit. We are glad to hear you liked the hotel and our services. We take great pride in our clean, comfortable rooms and customer service and are happy to got to enjoy them . We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A 2 1/2 star hotel at a 4 star price (in May 2017)

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Relative proximity to Point Pelee...and that's about it. (They basically try to cash in "bigly" during birder season when all us cuckoos flock in).
Cons: Breakfast (free and plentiful yes, but still just swill)
I'm truly embarrassed to say what I paid to stay at this rather ordinary facility (P.T. Barnum was right)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston

Good hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Good location, nice rooms, helpful staff.
Cons: Make sure all electronics in room are in operating condition. Improve quality of eggs served for breakfast.
Location: Just a quick drive away from Point Pelee National Park.
Rooms were clean and the staff were very helpful. However, the bedside lamp and the hair dryer did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY ENJOYABLE TWO NIGHT STAY.COMFORTABLE ROOM

Posted May 15, 2017
DIFFICULT FINDING A HOTEL/MOTEL ROOM DURING THE EARLY PART OF MAY DUE TO THE GREAT NUMBER OF BIRD WATCHERS WHO INVADE THE TOWN OF LEAMINGTON GLAD THEY ALL HAD NICE WEATHER FOR THE WATCHING. THIS YEAR 2017
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Point Pelee National Park.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean and the continental breakfast was excellent!
Location: Fairly close to Point Pelee National Park, Hillman Marsh and anything else birding related.
Very pleasant staff, very helpful about places to eat etc. The restaurant that supplies room service is kitty corner to the hotel, we decided to go out and have dinner there and it was excellent! May is birding month at Point Pelee and this place caters to birders by having their continental breakfast (which is as good or better then you would get at a restaurant) start at 4 a.m.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf

Excellent

Posted May 7, 2017
Absolutely wonderful my best friend and I had such a relaxing time at Days Inn. We will definitely come back,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevator
Location: Easy to find, just off 3, and just before Leamington proper. Free parking. Plenty of food options.
This is a hotel that I would think is for people heading to Point Pelee National Park...good location, in town, short drive to park. Nothing special - oddest part...the hotel employee has to work the elevator for the second floor...my wife has foot issues, and the clerk needed to come from behind the desk, because the elevator is not normal, just a closed door lift. Breakfast is a waffle machine, and institutional scrambled eggs. The bed was good, and the rooms have fridges, and the lady at the desk as I waited to check out as she set up a reservation with a guest for next year(!), said all the rooms were new now. That surprised me. Thing is, the location is great, the staff is nice, everything (except the lack of a reasonable elevator) was okay. A good choice for the money when heading to Pelee.
5 out of 5
by Shelley

Great Place, Great Service!

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
I had a quick registration for my stay upon arrival. They changed me to be in a newly renovated room which I truly appreciated! The person who greeted me on arrival was very thorough and polite. She wore many hats in trying to look after the lounge, snack room, phones and registrations!