Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and okay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Location: Relatively close to Madison and the highway
Older hotel in dingy condition. Not horrible, not great. just a clean place to sleep. The " free breakfast" was nothing but sugary, processed yuck.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

A bit dumpy

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Easy on and off the highway.
Cons: Spend a little money and fix the place up. I thought DaysInn had a better reputation that what I experienced. You're getting to be just like Motel 6.
I guess for what I paidt one can't be too picky, but I was sad to see the run-down condition of the room. Bathroom floor stained, shower curtain support barely in the wall, lampshades cracked, window curtains missing hooks... I was so exhausted that the location (next to a railroad track) didn't matter much. Didn't hear noise in adjoining rooms, which was nice. Complimentary breakfast was the usual starch-fest. Hotel staff was efficient, but not friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value and breakfast

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great value and breakfast. cereal oatmeal fresh fruit hard boiled eggs various brads and toast orange juice apple juice milk coffee tea . I did not want to leave
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted May 28, 2017
Musty smell in room and noisy neighbors. All in all a very average experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for the price.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: bed , updated tv ( could be a bigger one)
Room needed to be vacuumed. The bed was nice. The update is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neenah, WI

Posted May 14, 2017
Met the need for a place to sleep but chair in the room was broken and could tell the overall hotel was dated. Breakfast area was dirty too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Very nice hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Friendly staff and room was clean bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good
3 out of 5
by Rebecca

Needs updating.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel needs to be updated and the rooms need paint, especially the bathroom. Cracks in the plaster and shower head was coming apart. Service was good and breakfast was decent.
4 out of 5
by Jacques

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room was dirty. Sheets were used. Had left over laundry from previous guest. Breakfast was not good. Staff sat around and talked a lot and didn't do any work.