Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windsor, wi

Hotel shows little regard for appearances

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Hotel smells like cigarettes, personnel unprofessional, unkempt: mismatched towels poorly folded. One washcloth and hand towel in bathroom. Big drip of paint in shower that looked like a blood stain. Furniture was old and banged up. The mattress was comfortable tho the pillows were old and hard. Other than boiled eggs sitting in water no protein for breakfast. Out of coffee. Very poor experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great !

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Our stay was comfortable. Very clean accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Get What You Pay For!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Dirty!!
Location: About 20 minutes from Madison.
This hotel serves it's purpose and little else. The sheets and towels are clean and that's about it. The hotel is run down and dirty. The steps in the stairwells haven't seen a vacuum in a LONG time. The glass surfaces, such as room mirrors, picture frames, Gym mirrors and even the doors to the breakfast area were filthy! The curtains in our room had a lot of "mystery" stains and were lacking hooks at the top which let in a ton of light. We stayed here for 4 nights and our concerns were never addressed even after multiple contact with the front desk. I would not recommend this facility, there are many other options in the same price point that would provide a much better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

Going through some remodeling, new carpet going in

Posted Sep 28, 2016
You get what you pay for, was inexpensive compared to newer places, older facility. Check-in gal was very nice. Breakfast was ok, not great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
AC clicked on and off all night unless set to high; sheets were not sufficient to handle this, and we needed a full comforter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No obvious problems

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We were pleased with the condition and cleanliness of the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the golf course

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: comfortable beds and close to golf course
Cons: room décor.....especially the carpeting was very ugly....hard to get past.
Location: Great location for golfing at Trappers Turn golf course the following day.
Overall, the hotel was okay. We were initially given a room that didn't have a TV remote and there were no extras to be given us for that room so we needed to pack up our things again and move to another room. The receptionist was very nice about this though and it wasn't a problem. The beds are extremely comfortable! Bathroom could have been cleaner and the overall look of the room was outdated....especially the carpeting...it was very ugly. We were pleasantly surprised that the hotel was right across the street from the golf course we were playing the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Interstate

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: It's easy to find and right off the interstate.
Cons: Breakfast is pretty skimpy. Doughnuts and fruit would have been a nice addition to the waffles, bagels, toast, and cereal offered.
We arrived at 11 p.m. and were back on the road 8 hours later. This hotel met our needs of a clean, comfortable place to stay right on our route.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hallways were filthy.room was ok.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Beds are stiff. Hotel was not clean.good for a quick stop along the way.
3 out of 5
by Padao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels