Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Jan 26, 2016
It was a wonderful hotel! The pool and hot tub are amazing and the breakfast was perfect. We will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Hotel okay for business travel I have had more than one cleaning issue .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fenelon Falls

Very handy for border crossing stay

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Easy access from #401. Places to eat nearby. Minutes to the Ambassador Bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
It was a good hotel. A little pricey for Windsor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Beds and pillows were so comfortable.
Location: Great location
Great experience. Staff was helpful. Enjoyed the lovely breakfast. Room was very comfortable . Slept really well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingsville

Good choice for the money

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Large rooms, nice staff, clean. Breakfast was not great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cobourg, ON

A nice hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Clean and the included breakfast is very good for what it is.
Cons: Somehow letting people know that there is a tournament in town and the hotel will be filled with hundreds of kids.
Location: There is a good bar/restaurant (Grill 55) attached to the Holiday Inn across the street plus an Applebees.
Unfortunately because of a kids hockey tournament the hotel was completely sold out which apparently happens most weekends at this time of year. There were kids everywhere, and breakfast was mayhem, good quality but absolute mayhem. We did not get the room we asked for as they gave us the last room they had - a handicap room that smelled like those cheap pine tree air fresheners you used to hang in your car - awful! However, we could not change as there were no other rooms plus we had already booked and would have paid a penalty. As they were young kids, the running in the hallways stopped early so did not affect sleeping. If you ever book this hotel, ask for a rear room. The Hampton Court is located on the main road to the bridge to the USA so as you would expect, there is a constant parade of trucks passing the hotel 24/7 and the hotel is close to the road so very noisy. If there were not 100's of small children everywhere, and you got the room you asked for, and were in the back away from the constant truck traffic....this would be an excellent hotel. The kids were dropping and spilling things everywhere but the staff were excellent and cleaned up immediately. Bottom line is I would definitely recommend this hotel BUT ask if there is a Hockey tournament going on and if there is....run the other way!....unless of course you love being surrounded by loud little people running everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what we got.

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: It was a convenient hotel for our trip.
Cons: Lower the price and equip the room with fridges and microwaves.
Location: Huron Church Road in Windsor Ontario.
We paid close to $200.00 for a less than ideal room. No fridge or microwave. Our main issue was the price for nothing special! A few weeks prior we paid a comparable rate for an exquisite room in downtown Toronto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatineau

Home away from home

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Nice clean rooms. Friendly staff. Coffee and tea in the loby is a nice touch.
Cons: Unfortunatly, nothing can bee done about the noisy street to close to the hotel.
Beautiful and friendly place to stay. Breakfast are delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels