Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The salt pool great. Limited eating space bad

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We stayed one night and everything was good. Overall a bit expensive for a standard stay hut at least it was a solid standard stay. Clean. Not too noisy considering it was st Patrick's day. My family enjoyed the salt pool. The breakfast was perfectly fine. Standard but tasty. But with such a small number of eating space and with such a large lounge many of us has to stand and eat. Lounge is nice but you have to figure out a way to swap in a lot more tables and chair for the breakfast rush.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and amenities

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean room and facilities...well maintained and close to the border....
Cons: Really can't think of anything ...
Location: A number of restaurants within a two block radius..
After a long drive north from the southern U.S. We crossed the border and checked into the Hampton Inn...we were greeted immediately by the front desk staff who quickly processed our checkin..most appreciated after our long drive.....our room was clean with a comfortable king size bed....also a sofa bed was included in our room....bathroom was clean with plenty of towels ....hotel offered a very nice breakfast with lots of choices including fresh fruit, eggs and cereals...we didn't use the indoor pool or gym but both looked like well maintained..oh, and free coffee and cookies were availble at night in the lobby...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location, close to Detroit

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great hotel if you need something close to the border. Complimentary breakfast is also included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa, ON

Convenient location, well appointed; all amenities

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Welcomed pets, efficient check-in, check-out. No glitches. Buffet breakfast (incl) was OK with lots of variety
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The hotel was close to our relatives

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was great to go to the lobby and have a coffee and breakfast.
Cons: I expected a small fridge in our room. We managed without ,however it would have been more convenient to have it - we were traveling with an infant.
Location: The location was okay. It was close to relatives.
Our experience was over all good. The check in and check out was very quick and we were able to extend our check out until noon. It gave us more time to organize ourselves and the baby. The hotel was very busy with visiting sports teams,but everything went smoothly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near casino

Posted Dec 9, 2016
There was spilled milk in the elevator & the staff wasn't very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel okay but car broken into in parking lot

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was nice
Cons: Security in the parking lot
Location: We toured the university
Hotel was fine but our car and a few others had their windows broken in the parking lot. Do not leave anything in your car of value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Great hotel off the 401

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Staff and rooms + free breakfast
Cons: Breakfast a bit more variety
Location: Great location with many eating options
Staff is exceptional at this location, rooms are huge, only negative it is a bit noisy if the room is facing the road as you have big trucks and you can hear the brakes and engines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This hotel was pretty good. Our room was clean and comfortable. The only thing was the elevators were pretty dirty, even had garbage lying in them that hadn't been cleaned in a while. Good selection for breakfast and the staff were very nice and helpful.