Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste Marie Ontario

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Good location, clean, comfortable rooms....great complimentary breakfast.
Great hotel with nice amenities and good location. The only issue is the traffic on Huron Church Road can get very noisy at night with the number of transports traveling to/from the Ambassador bridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We had a very good experience. Only stayed for 1 night we were attending a funeral. Was glad for the coffee and very nice breakfast early on Saturday morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I didnt stay ..at check in, the rate that was given to me over the phone thru reservations. All of a sudden it doubled. And nobody could tell me why. So i stayed else where..what a inconvience that experience was.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock

Perfect location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Wonderful friendly staff. Comfortable clean rooms. Definitely would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterdown, Ont.

One night stopover

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Stayed here while at a NFL game in Detroit. Great hotel with friendly Staff and a great breakfast. Also very close to the Ambassador Bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a nice hotel, good amenities and location.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, amenities, breakfast
Cons: rowdiness of other visitors
This hotel compared well with others we have stayed in when visiting Windsor. Our only complaint was that there were quite a few families with children from a local hockey tournament. The children were literally running all over the hotel, and were not well controlled by their parents. The hyperactivity of the children continued past 11 pm. The hotel did send a security person around the floors, but one security person could not control the large number of children. I was unaware if hotel staff made an effort to deal with the parents. In fact it seemed they accommodated the hyperactivity: when my family and I returned from dinner, there was a large group of parents in the dining area and a side room, all sitting and talking and openly drinking alcohol. This while girls continued running the halls and going up and down in the elevators. Its not completely the hotel's fault; the parents of these children are much more to blame. Windsor obviously is a common location for sports tournaments - we've encountered similar problems in other hotels. In those other locations the "craziness" seemed better managed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Okay, but very noisy

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Location: The casino was fun. And, the area by the river is nice depending on weather.
The traffic at the street is very noisy, even on the 4th floor. And, there were constantly people slamming doors. It may have something to do with the (pre) teen girls hockey team that was staying there at the same time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room and amenities

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Was close to my destination
Location was ideal to my destination. Hotel staff very very pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Business Trip

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Location Room was clean, large and very functional Breakfast Staff very friendly
Cons: Fix Wi-Fi Repair damaged materials in rooms
Nice Large rooms. Very accommodating staff. Convenient location for my work. Nice breakfast as well. The staff happily granted my request for late check out with no fuss. The room I was given had almost no Wi-Fi signal. The front desk offered to move me to another room but it was late so I declined. It still was a major inconvenience. Only other issue was there were several burns on the floor carpet in the shape of the clothing iron which I found quite irritating to look at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississauga, ontario

Hotel was nearby downtown

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Check in easy, great, room was clean , breakfast was wonderful