Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Carpet was stained,fridge smelled weird, room had poor lighting.....just gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Great Breakfast!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Cons: See above, improving the waste system with the breakfast. Elevators were very slow
One of best complimentary breakfasts that I have had. So much variety! I was very impressed. However, I was very surprised that there was no way to separate the waste after you were done, Only large single canister garbage that we could see and we had a lot of compost and recyclable material. What a waste!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay but overrated

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: T had everything you needed to feel like you are home
Cons: Rooms need renovations, everything is old and worn
Location: Location is perfect Tim Horton right in front
The hotel is really good it has everything you need... but it is way over priced for a not so luxury room. Everything inside looked old and worn out,ive been in 3 star hotels with a better style, if it wasn't for that everything would be perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

5 out of 5!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Will be back to stay great location! Really nice pool. Could add some more items to the breakfast bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarnia, ontario

Affordable for the family

Posted Aug 26, 2017
clean, quiet and good for the family. Pool and hot tub were clean as was our room. Great location to everything we had planned in Windsor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Expensive considering it's condition...

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location for this trip to Windsor was convenient. Close to 401 so you can escape the city quickly.
Cons: Strip it down and redo the rooms, hallways etc.
Location: See above. Watch trucks and LEAVE Windsor.
Expensive considering it's condition and short comings. Overall appearance of the hotel is bordering on needing a make over, mostly cosmetic but also tile grout, furnishings, stucco, etc. Real issues include the constant rumbling noise from the trucks passing by, some so loud you could feel them. Not the hotel's fault, but something to be aware of if you are a light sleeper or sensitive to noise. If so, the downtown river front places are a lot quieter and the same price. My only other issue was with the heavy use of Free-breeze. Of course it was painfully obvious they were attempting to mask the locker room odour, probably embedded in the carpet, furniture, wallpaper. Seriously, it smelled like used hockey equipment had been dumped out on the rug for a week, nice and moist...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great friendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff was very accommodating getting me milk for our tea from the kitchen.We were able to get into the room early which was great as we had a surprise party to go to. Lots of choice for breakfast and the beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very good stay in Windsor.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: Parents of small children should be aware of the proximity of a very busy highway - with many trucks.
Location: The Riverfront, casino and the tunnel to the US are about a 15 minute drive away. In the area around the hotel, there are restaurants and stores.
I was pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the room, and the service given at the from desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton, ON

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The lobby was beautiful. The staff was excellent. My room was dingy and smelled like it used to be a smoking room. Not nice. The towels were dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westport

Convenient and Comfortable location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Recently stayed in the King studio. Lots of room, they conveniently were able to provide us with a bar fridge at no extra cost. Lots to choose from at the breakfast buffet but go early as it gets very busy.