Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location, close to Detroit

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great hotel if you need something close to the border. Complimentary breakfast is also included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa, ON

Convenient location, well appointed; all amenities

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Welcomed pets, efficient check-in, check-out. No glitches. Buffet breakfast (incl) was OK with lots of variety
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The hotel was close to our relatives

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was great to go to the lobby and have a coffee and breakfast.
Cons: I expected a small fridge in our room. We managed without ,however it would have been more convenient to have it - we were traveling with an infant.
Location: The location was okay. It was close to relatives.
Our experience was over all good. The check in and check out was very quick and we were able to extend our check out until noon. It gave us more time to organize ourselves and the baby. The hotel was very busy with visiting sports teams,but everything went smoothly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near casino

Posted Dec 9, 2016
There was spilled milk in the elevator & the staff wasn't very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel okay but car broken into in parking lot

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was nice
Cons: Security in the parking lot
Location: We toured the university
Hotel was fine but our car and a few others had their windows broken in the parking lot. Do not leave anything in your car of value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Great hotel off the 401

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Staff and rooms + free breakfast
Cons: Breakfast a bit more variety
Location: Great location with many eating options
Staff is exceptional at this location, rooms are huge, only negative it is a bit noisy if the room is facing the road as you have big trucks and you can hear the brakes and engines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This hotel was pretty good. Our room was clean and comfortable. The only thing was the elevators were pretty dirty, even had garbage lying in them that hadn't been cleaned in a while. Good selection for breakfast and the staff were very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wallaceburg, ON

Left a lot to be desired...

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The location was the main attraction due to presence of Tim Horton's, The Beer Store, drug stores and restaurants all within walking distance.
Cons: Miserable staff: no one says hi or smiles or makes you feel welcome or waited upon. Elevator takes longer than taking the stairs. Beds are crippling.
Location: Close to all necessities.
Hotel staff, service, amenities and overall experience definitely not proportionate with star rating or price. Staff not very outgoing or personable at all. Beds are rock hard. Only things slower than the lone elevator are the two toasters in the breakfast room. Breakfast was alright, though scrambled eggs looked more like bright yellow marbles than eggs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This hotel is a good choice for business travel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: The hotel is close to the E.C Road Expressway and access to the 401 which was really helpful in getting to and from meetings in different areas.
This hotel worked well for my one-night stay. It's nothing special, but it's solid - free breakfast, free wifi, comfortable and clean room. The only downside is that the traffic can be noisy so some may find it hard to sleep. But I have to say although my room was located right over the lobby entrance and facing a busy street, i was able to fall and stay asleep despite the noise of traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Very nice, clean hotel, nice breakfast, staff was pleasant and helpful.