Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vaughan

Nice and clean

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Very nice hotel for a good price. Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was very clean and breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Stranded in Windsor

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The wallpaper around the window is peeled and hanging. Same in the bathroom. And only one chair in the room! The carpet was burned in a few places.
Location: Near the Canada/USA border.
Not worth the money. Hotel room needs upkeep and more chairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener

DIRTY BED

Posted Apr 15, 2018
I was expecting a nicer hotel for the price. There wasn't a place to order any kind of food when I arrived at the hotel at 10pm for checkin, except some frozen food (there wasn't a microwave in the room either) for sale. I got into my room, put my bags down and sat on the bed, I looked down beside the pillow and there was a bunch of hair on the sheets. Disgusting. I ended up stripping the bed and sleeping on the comforter. The room also didn't have a light switch in the main area, and no USB plugs. In closing, paying $200 to sleep on a dirty bed with no basic amenities in the room isn't worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo

Great place to stay but...

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Hotel is great. Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, everything you need but remember one thing. Request a room facing the back of the hotel unless you don’t mind the sound equivalent of sleeping on a runway. Huron Church Rd is non-stop border traffic. Tried to switch rooms after night one but they were booked. Lesson learned...read reviews in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
The air flow in the gym was terrible. It was really hot which makes it hard to work out in. Otherwise everything else was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite disappointed!

Posted Mar 19, 2018
The hotel is pretty run-down. The carpet in the room had a lot of stains. Also, we had the room facing the main road, very noisy throughout the night with lots of trucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Easy access. 12 min. to Casino

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: NO suggestions
Location: Casino and restaurants
Great experience. Easy access from 401. CLose to Casino and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice location

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Staff was helpful with giving us a map and telling us about the places to see in Windsor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive

Posted Mar 13, 2018
I kind of expected more for $169 plus tax. But it's location was convenient for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Location: University of Windsor
Breakfast was good. Room was comfortable. Updated décor. TV quality so so. Elevator very slow. Did not use pool or fitness so cannot comment. Good parking.