Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel okay but car broken into in parking lot

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was nice
Cons: Security in the parking lot
Location: We toured the university
Hotel was fine but our car and a few others had their windows broken in the parking lot. Do not leave anything in your car of value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Great hotel off the 401

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Staff and rooms + free breakfast
Cons: Breakfast a bit more variety
Location: Great location with many eating options
Staff is exceptional at this location, rooms are huge, only negative it is a bit noisy if the room is facing the road as you have big trucks and you can hear the brakes and engines.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This hotel was pretty good. Our room was clean and comfortable. The only thing was the elevators were pretty dirty, even had garbage lying in them that hadn't been cleaned in a while. Good selection for breakfast and the staff were very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wallaceburg, ON

Left a lot to be desired...

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The location was the main attraction due to presence of Tim Horton's, The Beer Store, drug stores and restaurants all within walking distance.
Cons: Miserable staff: no one says hi or smiles or makes you feel welcome or waited upon. Elevator takes longer than taking the stairs. Beds are crippling.
Location: Close to all necessities.
Hotel staff, service, amenities and overall experience definitely not proportionate with star rating or price. Staff not very outgoing or personable at all. Beds are rock hard. Only things slower than the lone elevator are the two toasters in the breakfast room. Breakfast was alright, though scrambled eggs looked more like bright yellow marbles than eggs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is a good choice for business travel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: The hotel is close to the E.C Road Expressway and access to the 401 which was really helpful in getting to and from meetings in different areas.
This hotel worked well for my one-night stay. It's nothing special, but it's solid - free breakfast, free wifi, comfortable and clean room. The only downside is that the traffic can be noisy so some may find it hard to sleep. But I have to say although my room was located right over the lobby entrance and facing a busy street, i was able to fall and stay asleep despite the noise of traffic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Very nice, clean hotel, nice breakfast, staff was pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
staff accommodated our request for early check in so we could get ready for a wedding. They were lovely
1 out of 5
by Alex

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived at the hotel I found out that they had put me in a smaller room than I had booked, and they were unable to do anything to fix the problem because the larger rooms were full. I was told that my only option was to stay in the room they had assigned to me, and to talk to Hotels.com to have them handle some sort of compensation process. Having my family crammed into a small room for 5 days was not an enjoyable experience. When I started talking to hotels.com about the issue, they called the hotel, and the hotel told them to call back at a later date because there was no manager on duty that could help us. When they finally got in touch with the manager, we were told that the hotel wouldn't do anything because we had accepted the room they gave us. The hotel wouldn't even refund the difference in room prices from what I paid to what we stayed in. If you're not given the room you booked online, just cancel the reservation and go to the Holiday Inn across the street. They won't do anything to make the situation right at Hampton. As long as you don't have any issues that require help from management, the rest of the hotel is fine though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windsor

Not a good room

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Stayed here before with no problems This time not good. Beds were hard as rock and the elevator was singing constantly very loudly. Try somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great location for quick access to U.S. Hotel is clean and rooms were nice and spacious. Breakfast was average.