Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location, good breakfast, room noisy.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The location is great for wine tasting and the breakfast was nice.
Cons: Clean the vents in the bathroom - they were filthy. Increase water pressure in shower and enable refrigerator to be turned off. It was very noisy.
The second floor room was exceptionally noisy in the early morning hours (6:00 a.m.) during my entire stay. Doors were continually slamming and the refrigerator in the room kept cycling. Not the most pleasant stay sleep-wise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast !

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very pleasant staff ! We enjoyed our stay and will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to visit Charles M. Schulz Museum.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The hotel is very clean and friendly. The price is reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all we needed, will stay again.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, great breakfast.
Great location for many of the wineries, will stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm stay during cold Christmas stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Weal ways select Hampton Inn for all the reasons listed above for review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Nice stop on our way to the Redwood Forrest

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Have more fresh fruit available at the breakfast.
Location: Location was right off of 101 and easy to get to.
We really enjoyed our one night stay at this hotel in wine country. The room was exactly what we expected. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and filling. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had an incident late in the evening and needed assistance to unplug a toilet. The staff was quick to help us take care of the problem. Recommend staying the night here if traveling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

TV was terrible. WiFi impossible.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: It was clean and nicely decorated for the Christmas season.
Cons: Fix the TVs and furniture in the rooms.
Location: Lots to do in this area if you like wine.
The LG TV was great for about 30 seconds. After that, it got dim. Even in a darkened room, it was hard to view. I expect the power saver mode was turned on the TV but that was impossible to change with the Direct TV remote that was supplied. The nice desk chair at the desk was unusable. The back was tipped so far back, it was impossible to use and could not be adjusted. We had to use a regular room chair instead of the desk chair. The WiFi was impossible to connect with. I called the toll free help line and spent about 45 minutes with a technician who finally came to the conclusion that my computer was the problem. I explained that I had used this laptop at another Hilton property just a few months ago with no problem and he said he would get the computer guy to talk to me. Then, I suggested that maybe the router in the room was the problem. He was SURE that the router must be OK. At that challenge, I pulled the network cable out of the wall that connects from the router, into the LAN system in the hotel. What happened???? My computer immediately connected, via WiFi to the system and my "homepage" was on the screen. Note to tech support: Sometimes the customer is NOT wrong!!! The breakfast service was nice. The rooms were nice. The beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
It is clean is very close to everything. The bed is comfortable. I love their breakfast! I recommend this hotel and I definitely will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Great location - very central for wine tasting

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Great location
Location: Close to grocery stores, restaurants, and routes for wine tasting
Hotel is clean and comfortable. It's the perfect location for wine tasting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, United States of America

Nice clean hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and nice staff
Picked up some dinner items at a great supermarket across the freeway named Oliver's and brought with us. Nice clean microwave and refer so spent a comfortable night without looking for a place to eat after a day's drive. Room is quiet even tho next to the highway, clean and beds are very comfortable. Breakfast was not outstanding but adequate.