Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blaine, WA

Great Hotel in Windsor

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Windsor is a really nice town convenient to the airport and downtown Santa Rosa, and the Hampton Inn is a great place to stay. Excellent rooms, friendly staff and free breakfast and WiFi. We highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Sonoma Wine Country.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Ben Osgood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Hampton Inn and Expedia don't commmunicate

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Communication is terrible with Expedia
Location: Great little shopping area
A two night stay at Hampton Inn turned out horrible when they canceled my reservation and did not notify Expedia. Expedia had know idea the reservation was canceled. The entire area was booked and they had one room open for 1 night only. We took the room and the hotel is nice. The breakfast was a highlight but the fact we didn't have a room our second night sucked. We ended up driving home early and had to waste tickets for Sunday for our event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Pleasant stay in Windsor

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The breakfast was fantastic. Hotel staff were pleasant and quick to accommodate any of my needs. I was missing a “Do Not Disturb” sign upon arrival, when I called the front desk, it appeared on my doorknob within minutes. The room was very nice, plenty of space for myself and three children, all the kid’s cable channels available on their tv, too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Ben Osgood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corfu, NY

Eatery's and shopping within easy walking distance

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Clean and friendly.
Location: Short drive to the vineyards, walk to the center of Windsor, right off highway 101.
We were in Sonoma Valley for a wedding. This was one of a very few larger hotels able to accommodate the group. Easy walking to Windsor "downtown" area with lots of shops, restaurants, and a village green park. Many restaurants next door and across the street. Right next door is a little plaza with a nail place (they are everywhere) and a Reflexology business which was WONDERFUL with reasonable prices and they were able to accommodate my husband and I with a couples room. Our room wasn't ready at 3pm so the desk staff gave us a nice bottle of wine to drink in the lobby while we waited. The complimentary breakfast is good with warm and cold choices and quite a few places to sit and eat. We did not have any problem finding a spot for two. There is coffee/tea in the lobby all day also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Ben Osgood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Friendly, caring staff

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: See above. Also convenient location right off the freeway.
From the time I walked in the door, staff was friendly and professional. The lobby was well stocked with fruit, flavored water, coffees, cookies etc. even in late afternoon. I was very touched by the homey atmosphere the hotel seemed to be trying to provide to the many fire victims who had lost their homes. God bless them! And a special thanks to Jan for her smiling service and warmth during the breakfast hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Ben Osgood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Suite Life!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Updated, lovely rooms, comfortable beds, delicious breakfast, warm cookies :) and friendly, courteous and helpful staff.
Cons: Some construction noise but other than that it was perfect.
Location: Sonoma, Napa, Healdsburg, Notre Vue Winery.
We reserved 2 Queen Suites for a family birthday celebration in Windsor - the rooms are spacious with a kitchenette/bar area that fit our needs perfectly! We were able to get our entire group in one room to watch football. So unusual to find rooms with that much space!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Ben Osgood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Close to dining clean comfortable. Would highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Ben Osgood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review!
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Nice Location

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice property. Great base to explore the Sonoma wine region. The breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Hampton Windsor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review!
4 out of 5
by Liana

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Hampton Windsor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Good clean lodging. I would stay here again. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Ben Osgood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!