Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location - very central for wine tasting

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Great location
Location: Close to grocery stores, restaurants, and routes for wine tasting
Hotel is clean and comfortable. It's the perfect location for wine tasting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, United States of America

Nice clean hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and nice staff
Picked up some dinner items at a great supermarket across the freeway named Oliver's and brought with us. Nice clean microwave and refer so spent a comfortable night without looking for a place to eat after a day's drive. Room is quiet even tho next to the highway, clean and beds are very comfortable. Breakfast was not outstanding but adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, very clean!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Cons: The breakfast was very bad. The Oatmeal was cold. The "hot foods" in the chaffing dishes weren't hot either. There weren't scrambled eggs.
Everything but the breakfast was great! I would stay again in hopes that they would have the food hot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
We had a nice big room, spacious bathroom. Very clean. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, Friendly, perfect

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast, clean rooms, terrific front desk, recommend
Cons: I have no complaints, perfect for what we were looking for, friendly
Location: Perfect for Sonoma wine exploration
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, CA

Great hotel, comfortable stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Armstrong Woods is about 30 minutes away and worth the trip to see the beautiful redwoods!
My large family (2 adults and 5 children) were comfortably accommodated for two nights in a room with 2 queen beds and a pull out couch. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was wonderful as we expected. For a complimentary breakfast, I am impressed by the selection of warm and cold foods. The hotel was quiet and comfortable and our stay was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Spend your money elsewhere!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The check-in procedure at this hotel was atrocious. We arrived an hour before the official check-in time and were told that our room was probably not ready. The woman who was at the desk said she could try and call housekeeping, but didn't actually call. When we arrived back later, our rooms still were not ready. Once we finally were able to check-in and get into our room, the front desk gave another guest a key to our room, and someone walked in thinking it was vacant. I did not receive a single apology throughout this entire mess. For the amount of money they charge, service should be at a much higher level.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Will stay again

Posted Sep 14, 2016
great location for wine country experiences. beautiful area, easy freeway access. Clean and friendly hotel, nice amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The carpets were sticky and the room smelled like vinegar. The washing machine was moldy and had old detergent and watwr stagnating in the pour slot. Kinda gross. The staff were nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was comfortable and clean. My family lived the pool, it was warm and not many people in it. The set up around the pool is beautiful, great places to relax under the pergolas. They had cookies at the front desk in the evening and a constant supply of fruit (apples, oranges and bananas), coffee and citrus water. We came from out of town for a marathon and it was nice to have some delish fresh fruit to snack on. The breakfast was not bad, the kids and hobby just needed something quick so it was perfect. My only problem was the refrigerator was noisy, so I got up in the middle of the night and unplugged it. We did use it during our stay, but I imagine it would be a problem if we were planning to use it.