Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Good clean lodging. I would stay here again. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Ben Osgood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Orange County

At ease

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Enhanced and supplemented the experience of beautiIful surroundings!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Ben Osgood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menlo Park, CA

Great Place-Great Value

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Will definitely stay here again when I return to the Portsmouth area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Ben Osgood, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley, CA

Good Value

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Nice, clean room &a breakfast.
Location: Very convenient to lots of restaurants, wine tasting & shopping.
We would return if our favorite nearby hotel was sold out. Price good for nice room, smallish pool, helpful staff and includes breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Ben Osgood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay area

Busy location-busy parking lot.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, although we feel that the breakfast was better at Truckee Hampton Inn and Suites.
Cons: Airing out the rooms.
Location: Cute downtown-kid friendly. Calistoga was nice. Petrified forest and geyser.
Even though the rooms are non smoking, the room smelled like cigarettes. The room was clean though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Ben Osgood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're sorry about the smell in the room. We'll be sure to address this immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very Conveniently located

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The location
This hotel is conveniently located between Healdsburg and Sonoma. The room was big and clean. The air conditioner seemed to be preset and we couldn't get it to stay on with a fan blowing at night but all and all it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Ben Osgood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review and comments! We truly appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clayton, CA

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The room and the staff. We only needed to stay one night. We are appreciative that this hotel did not require the usual 2 night stay on the weekend.
Location: Near Sonoma wine tasting. Close to an event we attended on Saturday night.
The hotel room was larger than we expected. It was very clean and had everything we needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast area was very large and well stocked. My daughter had an enjoyable time using the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Ben Osgood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent for 3 people

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Cons: The turkey sausage links at the breakfast buffet were pathetic. No taste, rubbery, not warm enough. But juices were cool, toaster worked well.
There was plenty of room for the 3 of us with a king bed and a sleeper sofa. Pool was clean. Location great for wine and gin tastings, hike at Foothills Regional Park, dinner in downtown Windsor and the beach in Guerneville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Ben Osgood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Best staff/service ever experienced!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
This hotel is operated at a very high level. Every employee is focused on providing a pleasant experience for their guests. It all starts with the general manager who is smart, personable and highly engaged. The hotel staff has thought of many small features which create a happy stay. My wife and I thought about coming back to Windsor just to stay at the hotel. We loved the convenience and quality of the pool environment, cookies, citrus water, coffee station, snack grab bags, superb breakfast and seating area, cleanliness, parking and size of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Ben Osgood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
central ventilation system is noisy to the extent that it kept me awake at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Hampton Windsor, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating. We appreciate it.