Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Spend your money elsewhere!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The check-in procedure at this hotel was atrocious. We arrived an hour before the official check-in time and were told that our room was probably not ready. The woman who was at the desk said she could try and call housekeeping, but didn't actually call. When we arrived back later, our rooms still were not ready. Once we finally were able to check-in and get into our room, the front desk gave another guest a key to our room, and someone walked in thinking it was vacant. I did not receive a single apology throughout this entire mess. For the amount of money they charge, service should be at a much higher level.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Will stay again

Posted Sep 14, 2016
great location for wine country experiences. beautiful area, easy freeway access. Clean and friendly hotel, nice amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The carpets were sticky and the room smelled like vinegar. The washing machine was moldy and had old detergent and watwr stagnating in the pour slot. Kinda gross. The staff were nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Quick weekend in wine country. Central location for Dry Creek, RRV, and Santa Rosa. Easily met our expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Room was spacious and very clean. Great location. I highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay at when traveling

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The hotel was comfortable, modern and close to restaurant. Also, as usual the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clare, South Australia

Cheers to the Wine Country

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Our check in was very organised and fast and staff were happy to assist. Great facilities and great free breakfast. Safe self parking. Close to shops and restaurants. Ideal for our family of 5. Iv you are in town on a Thursday fo yourself s favour and walk 15 minutes down yo the town green got food trucks and music. A great night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Mateo

Great updated hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great, clean hotel with a great rate - we will stay there again when we are in Sonoma.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely pool area and a convenient location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The breakfast room...the pool area...the laundry facility...the location convenient to restaurants and wineries in Sonoma and Napa counties.
Location: Convenient to restaurants nearby and wineries in Sonoma and Napa counties
The room had a view of the lovely pool area. The washer/dryer facility was clean and easy to access. The breakfast room was very spacious and very pleasant. The breakfast was ample with tasty fresh fruit and locally produced yogurt as well as all of the other items typical of a Hampton Inn stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the midst of wine country

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: clean and quiet and central location
Cons: TV... when we were there it was not receiving a signal and thus would not work.
Location: Wine tasting, wine tasting, wine tasting!! Willies Wine bar- AWESOME (albeit a little pricey) tapas and wine flights
My husband and I had never been to the Sonoma region, and this certainly gave a great first impression. Windsor is a great little town (city?.. not sure..). We were able to walk to breakfast at this delicious little local diner (Skillets) just across the street; and moreover, we were just down the freeway to other wine regions and cities, which is what we came there for. Facilities were clean and spacious for sure, no problems there. My one complaint was that the TV was not getting any signal, so after a LONG day of traveling and wine-tasting, we weren't able to just konk out and chill in our perfect air-conditioned room, but I'm sure if we called someone on staff would have done something about it (the staff was very friendly and prompt).