Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

great hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff.
Hotel front desk staff was outstanding. Also restaurant staff helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Andrew S. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us a great review. It never gets old hearing how great your staff is so thank you. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Gr8 stay, close 2 my venue & local businesses

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I've stayed at this Hilton Gardens before, hence the reason 4 my return, only thing I can compain about is the restaurant food. The chicken tasted like a pre cooked frozen breast, one bite & myself & guest w/me did the same.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Andrew S. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the loyalty to our hotel and staying with us again. We greatly appreciate it! I did want to apologize for the unpleasant meal and will pass the feedback to our chef to ensure we are only providing the best possible meals. Thanks again and I hope we will see you again on your next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Business hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean.
Cons: Location is not ideal for those looking for shopping, restaurants and entertainment.
Location: Midway between airport and downtown Hartford. Nothing nearby except for a business park.
I needed a hotel near to the Hartford Airport, within quick driving distance to downtown as well. This fit the bill. I imagine the hotel is well situated if one is involved in meetings at the surrounding business park, but for me it was just a convenient stopover for the night. There is no shopping, restaurants, etc. nearby, but the hotel has a restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Andrew S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for the honest and fantastic review of our hotel. While we are not walking distance to much, as you noted we are nicely located between the airport and downtown Hartford with a lot of great attractions and restaurants just a short drive away. Thank you again for the review and I hope we will see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Denise

Only one night.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived late on a Friday, room very comfortable. Asked for handicapped room because we were traveling with my mother. We did receive a handicapped room. The only problem was the shower chair was not secured against the wall and almost knocked my mother over. We did inform the front desk on check out that the seats were defective designed the way they were. They said they would take care of it. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we are all very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us but I am sorry about that chair and our maintenance team has corrected the issue. Thank you again and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four stars!!! We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for giving us five stars! Nothing makes us happier than having our guests provide this type of feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us 4 stars! We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five star review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
We didn't arrive until after midnight, but were relieved to have a shuttle come quickly to pick us up. Plus the front desk had our rooms all ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving such a nice review. It is our goal to always provide an exceptional experience and I am glad things were flawless for you especially at that time of night. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by Kristine

Terrible place

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Had a refurbished smoking room which had a horrible odor. Had requested a room away from elevators and didn't get one.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and I am so sorry your experience was not what either of us would want. We are 100% non smoking hotel so no room should have that kind of odor and I will speak with my team to ensure this does not happen again. I hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you this type of experience is not the norm.