Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern WI

One night stop

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The front desk lady was great! Super friendly, efficient, and gave great reccomendations for dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Andrew S. , Hotel Management
We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be so friendly. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The cleaning of the bathtub may get better. I dont have to say anything else. The experience was very pleasant and the room was very comfortable to walk and everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Andrew S. , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and I am very sorry the bathroom wasn't perfect. I will work with our team to ensure this is corrected. Thanks again and I hope we will see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
easy access to airport and town of Windsor. Quiet and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Andrew S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Love the consistency of the HGI Brand.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
As frequent travels abroad, we spend most of our time in foreign hotels or resorts. When we travel within the USA, we usually look for the Hilton Garden Inn nearest to our destination. Whenever possible we stay there. While it's been a couple of years since we've needed a domestic hotel, we were recently traveling to Massachusetts and needed a place to stay for a day or two. The HGI was 22 miles from Springfield where we were visiting but we relied on our past experiences and booked it. Wow! We had nothing but positive interactions during our 3 days at HGI North/Bradley Airport Hartford. Great staff. Clean, Comfortable spacious rooms. Delicious food choices. It would have been great to have received a complimentary breakfast but the price was good for what was offered. Thanks for being a consistently good go-to hotel for us. It's greatly appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Andrew S, , Hotel Management
Wow - thank you so much for your loyalty and I am glad we provided the experience you wanted. There are certainly a number of hotels in our area and in the Springfield area so we truly appreciate you staying with us. I am glad you had a great stay and hope we will see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Just one night...

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I've stayed @ this location about a handful of times & ive had pleasant experiences every time! I absolutely plan on coming back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Andrew S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your continued loyalty to our hotel. We greatly appreciate it and hope we will see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great time! Very affordable. It is definitely worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Andrew S. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and writing such a nice review. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Location great

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Rooms small, linen for pull out weren't clean. Misinformation
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Andrew S., Hotel Management
I am so sorry for the experience you had at our hotel. It is always our goal to not only meet our guests expectations but exceed them and I am so sorry we missed the mark. I will speak with my cleaning staff to ensure all guest rooms are properly prepared and I believe we have cleared up the misinformation with our partners. Again, I am so sorry for the issues and hope you will give us another chance in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

great hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff.
Hotel front desk staff was outstanding. Also restaurant staff helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Andrew S. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us a great review. It never gets old hearing how great your staff is so thank you. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great except initial shuttle ride

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff was amazing. Friendly and helpful. Also restaurant staff friendly. One complaint was we had to wait an inordinate amount of time (one hour) for the shuttle to pick us up at the airport. Apparently the shuttle is contracted out to a corporate entity which had multiple shuttle requests at that time. Only one shuttle driver, so we had to wait. Not a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and giving us five stars. Though it sounds like we could have and should have handled your arrival experience better. I will work with our team here to ensure we do not have these errors occur in the future. Thank again for staying with us and for all the kind words about the staff.
5 out of 5
by Candace

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Woohoo - five more stars. Thank you so much for the review and staying with us. Please come stay with us again soon.