Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great Location in the Wine Country

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The location, the variety for breakfast, helpful staff.
Cons: very small fitness room, fridge no working properly, freezing the items in it.
This is a nice hotel in Windsor, in the heart of the wine country in Sonoma area. The complimentary breakfast is nice, with hot and cold items. They is plenty of variety. My husband and I like to exercise when on vacation so we used the fitness room every day. Very small fitness room. Just 3 cardio machines, one was out of service. No weights. Just the 2 of us crowded the room. The bed was comfortable. They had a Keurig machine in the room. They had a fridge and microwave. The fridge was freezing our water and other items. We tried to adjust the temperature, but was turned off or freezing. The location is excellent. The hotel gave us some two-for-one complimentary coupons for wine tasting. Windsor is a small and pleasant town. We had dinners both in Windsor and Healdsburg. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Robin V, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate the feedback, I am sorry that there was some disturbances caused by the fridge being set to high. As of for the equipment that was out of order during your visit we have had it repaired. We look forward you your next visit to the area & welcome you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great affordable hotel for touring Sonoma.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The hotel was clean, convenient to Healdsberg where we were cycling from, the bed was comfortable, complimentary breakfast was good. The hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants in Windsor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Robin V, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Great location. Easy to find.
Location: Restaurants, grocery stores and shopping within half a mile.
The location was close to the hwy but very quite. Beds quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice hotel close to STS airport

Posted Sep 2, 2016
We were looking for a hotel close to the airport, this hotel was very convenient. When we arrived check in was smooth and a few places close by for dinner were recommended. Very friendly front staff. My only complaint was the noise, there was a buzzing noise that happened every 5-10 minutes. Didn't last long, just was a little annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Robin V, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. We appreciate the feedback & we will definitely look into that low buzzing sound that you mentioned. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Orbitz
nice we spent one night. Happy with or experience. staff was pleasant. Quiet and near the freeway so it was convenient. we were going to a winery for a wedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Robin V, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We value your feedback and look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Pricey for quality of hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Linens and pillows. Lemon Water
ALL hotels in the Napa Valley seem to be quite expensive for what they provide. When you take that into consideration this is a clean and comfortable Holiday Inn. Its well located for access to anywhere in the valley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Robin V, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. All hotels in the Sonoma County that cater to the wine traveler stay pretty comparable to one another. We do our best to ensure that our hotel quality exceeds or guest expectations and needs. We do hope that the next time you are in Sonoma County that you stay at our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good solid stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place for quick stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice star rating we appreciate it very much. Looking forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
by oren

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the star rating we appreciate the feedback. Looking forward to your next stay at our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, close to town, pleasant stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
And decent breakfast, but odd parking, with some getting special places and an exit gate that doesn't always work. A little highway noise in spite of double pane Windows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Robin V, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. We appreciate the time you took to convey your concerns and experiences at our hotel. The hotel gate can be pretty tricky but perhaps the pressure point did not get triggered by your vehicle. We will have that checked, other than a few minor issues we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.