Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great affordable hotel for touring Sonoma.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The hotel was clean, convenient to Healdsberg where we were cycling from, the bed was comfortable, complimentary breakfast was good. The hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants in Windsor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Great location. Easy to find.
Location: Restaurants, grocery stores and shopping within half a mile.
The location was close to the hwy but very quite. Beds quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice hotel close to STS airport

Posted Sep 2, 2016
We were looking for a hotel close to the airport, this hotel was very convenient. When we arrived check in was smooth and a few places close by for dinner were recommended. Very friendly front staff. My only complaint was the noise, there was a buzzing noise that happened every 5-10 minutes. Didn't last long, just was a little annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Robin V, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. We appreciate the feedback & we will definitely look into that low buzzing sound that you mentioned. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Pricey for quality of hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Linens and pillows. Lemon Water
ALL hotels in the Napa Valley seem to be quite expensive for what they provide. When you take that into consideration this is a clean and comfortable Holiday Inn. Its well located for access to anywhere in the valley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Robin V, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. All hotels in the Sonoma County that cater to the wine traveler stay pretty comparable to one another. We do our best to ensure that our hotel quality exceeds or guest expectations and needs. We do hope that the next time you are in Sonoma County that you stay at our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, close to town, pleasant stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
And decent breakfast, but odd parking, with some getting special places and an exit gate that doesn't always work. A little highway noise in spite of double pane Windows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Robin V, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. We appreciate the time you took to convey your concerns and experiences at our hotel. The hotel gate can be pretty tricky but perhaps the pressure point did not get triggered by your vehicle. We will have that checked, other than a few minor issues we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Just for one night

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The location was the best feature for us.
Cons: A restaurant will make the place perfect.
Location: The town is not to big and we where for very little time to visit a lot but the location is good enough to get to some cute restaurants walking.
We where there just for one night but we received the best atenttion by the staff. Everybody was very nice and helpfull in everyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Robin V, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Windsor is a small town and it had that small town charm. Best days to come in the summer are Thursday's before 5, we have our farmers market along with a free concert in the park from 5pm to 8pm. All of this is within walking distance to the hotel. This way you can experience Windsor at it's finest. We look forward to seeing you next year for our Summer Nights on the Green.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great accommodating staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Staff was terrific about getting us an earlier check in so we could be dressed and on time for a nearby wedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Robin V, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review for our hotel. We do best to accommodate our guest request for early check in. Looking forward to your future visit to the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rocklin

Good accessible room for my mom.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Good location right off freeway, but quiet. Easy to get to breakfast room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Robin V, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am pleased to hear that everything worked out for your mother. We look forward to your next.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield, mo

Would stay there again

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The beds were very comfortable & room was also very clean.
Cons: Na
Location: Na
It was a wonderful experience. Staff was very nice & friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Robin V, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate the feedback & we look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Alamo California

Good overnight stop for Wine Country or business

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the wine and cheese evening snack session. The rooms were comfortable though a bit small for two queen beds. The beds were comfortable and the TV excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Robin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate the feedback. We hope to be your go to hotel when you pass through for business or leisure.