Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Good alternative to expensive Healdsburg.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Location mainly. Windsor is a pleasant town. Shopping nearby. Close to the freeway and easy to get to Healdsburg, Santa Rosa, and other places.
Cons: Elevator was slow but I'm being a nit-picker here.
Location: Staying Healdsburg was prohibitively expensive. But you can easily visit from Windsor. You of have to go to Santa Rosa to find larger stores.
Convenient location for getting to places in the Sonoma Valley region. OK breakfast. Clean and quiet. We appreciated the refrigerator, microwave, iron, and coffee-maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Noise issue

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: close to my daughter's house.
Cons: give me some other room located in the back side.
We use this hotel 5-7 times a year at least, 1-3 rooms each time. We should be taken care as frequent guests. In general, the service is good, but we had a bad experience this time to stay in room 304 which is facing the traffic intersection, the window is thin and the noise starts very early... I can't get good sleep as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
This is a nice hotel. It's clean, looks nice the staff was very friendly and the room was comfortable . I would stay again . Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rudest front desk ever

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I approached front desk and reception person who was staring at her screen didn't look up or say anything for three minutes. Finally when I said that I'd like to check in she was terse discourteous. I cancelled my reservation on the spot and went down the street to another fine hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Heart of the Wine Country

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, convenient. Elevators are fast and quiet.
Cons: Great as is.
Lovely modern hotel in the heart of Sonoma - Napa Valley wine country. Full breakfast is included. There is a spa and a swimming pool. Nice neighborhood. In the evening come down for some fruit and cheese. You are only halh-an hour away from the Jack London State park - do not miss the House of the Wolf! Stevenson state park ios also about an hour away. Enjoy the wineries around and tasting rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by rvilla, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review for our hotel. We appreciate your review & look forward to your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice stay

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Good spot to sleep after long days of exploring the area. Liked that the breakfast was open until 10am during the week. Cool pancake making machine.
Cons: Looked a little run down - think they are in process of re-model
Location: Adorable town square with good restaurants and a nice park with Charlie Brown statues. Close to Santa Rosa, Bodega Bay and Armstrong Redwoods.
Good location- easy on and off freeway. Short walk from hotel to very cute town square with good restaurants and a great candy shop. The hotel itself appears to be in the midst of some renovation. We had trouble with our keys not working several times, but the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and had queen beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto

Looks Great - Bed Not Comfortable

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We're huge fans of HIE, but not this one in terms of bed comfort. Missed out on a lot of sleep for wedding weekend because bed was hard as a rock, yet sunken in the middle... very strange. Rest of hotel seemed nice enough, but our schedule didn't give us time for limited pool, hot tub or happy hour activities. Fake eggs & bacon at breakfast made us sick after 1st morning so we skipped it the rest of our stay. Kind of bummed because that was a top 3 reason for choosing this hotel. And for the price, well, typical Sonoma County price gouging for King bed during summer weekend. Next time we'll stay at Hampton Inn on the other side of Hwy 101 in Windsor where we've stayed many times before!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsford, NY

Overpriced for accommodations offered.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The very personable maintenance and service staff. The generous breakfast.
Location: It's unfortunate that there is not a sound barrier between the hotel and US Highway 101. Beautiful countryside with vineyards and wineries.
Although we specifically requested a room that did not face the noise of highway 101, our first night was in a room that probably was the closest to the highway traffic. The staff was accommodating in changing our room for the subsequent two nights. The facility is showing some signs of wear and tear, although I would not go so far as to call it shabby. The hotel's free breakfast offerings are generous. Overall, adequate but overpriced.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Decent
4 out of 5
by Leo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels