Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County

A great hotel close to shopping centers

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Only thing we would’ve loved is a couple of chairs in the room. Other than that everything was good overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Great service and clean room. Gave 2 free water bottle by the front desk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

work related

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: food
Cons: new mattress
lovely, quite, in door spa was the best since it was raining
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but...

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Nice Pool
Cons: Provide what you advertise
I paid for a non-existent breakfast buffet. The booking clearly stated it existed. Other than that it was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls SD

Good hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Liked the breakfast room a lot. Also used the pool, fitness center which were nice. Rooms were nice and temp was easily adjusted. Attractive entry
Cons: Need evacuation plan to help guests in case of the next wildfire or earthquake
Location: Healdsburg is near and has great shopping. An daytrip to the ocean and Armstrong Woods is highly recommended
We were well please with the holiday Inn express over the 4 nights we stayed. It was quiet and restful. We were leaving the next morning at 6 am, but were prevented by the sudden spread of wildfire. The one person at the front desk had no information at 6 except that he would pull the fire alarm to evacuate the hotel if necessary. We had no transportation because car service cancelled due to closed roads. The person at the desk had no knowledge of procedure to take care of guests if fire came to Windsor from Santa Rosa. A couple hours later more desk staff showed up but no kitchen or housekeeping. Evacuees were coming in looking for rooms. Much confusion. We had no where to go or means to go there and could not check out as planned. Staff maintained their cool, but need to have some sort of plan for future disasters.
5 out of 5
by Anjanette

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised. I'm never really sure what I'm going to actually get. I prefer Holiday Inn Express over most hotels I've used.
3 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jon

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
We were given a room by the 101 Highway. It was so loud all night. It kept us awake most of the night. They need the figure something out to eliminate so much noise in those rooms. The breakfast was good & our room was clean. Too much money for just a regular Holiday Inn Express. I would stay somewhere else if I visit that area again.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels