Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location, dinning
Cons: Guarantee booking reservations
Location: Close enough of drive to the river for beautiful river walk. Shopping and lots of places to eat close by.
When we called to make reservations I requested two queen beds and paid extra (via Expedia) and choose hotel because it had a pool. At check in found out rooms were not guaranteed – ended up with full bed and pull out sofa. When we booked rooms did not know there was a girls’ softball tournament going on. So being on a floor with screaming girls and trying to make way to rooms was interesting, for two of our three day stay. Each day we tried to use the pool/hot tub, but not being a large area and full of kids – we turned around and went back to room. Should add there were wet elevator floors – so super careful getting on and off. Not Hotel fault for out of control girls and rooms over stuffed with family members - more quest in rooms than I would expect. We tried to get ice and with all the cooler being filled – the ice machines could not keep up. Hotel was easy to find. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Close enough of drive to the river for beautiful river walk. Next time I will ask if any events going on in area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crown point, indiana

This was great! The best room service ever!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
I have not even had a better time anywhere. The food for dinner was unbelievable. Supper nice people and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Easy to find, comfortable, clean, not overly fancy

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Easy to find, comfortable, clean, convenient location
Cons: 1. Add channels to cable choices: Food network, History channel, Discovery, SciFi, etc. 2. Declare the pool off-limits to kids after 9PM.
Location: City Center, Walkerville, the riverfront, Caesar's Casino, etc. are all within about 2 miles. Parking downtown is pretty easy.
This hotel is right off of the Ambassador Bridge – perhaps 1/2 mile over the Canadian border from the U.S. We didn't try the restaurant, preferring to visit the funky ethnic restaurants downtown (about a mile away). We saw many airport shuttles coming and going. The room was clean and comfy. The king suite comes with a sofa seating area and a mini fridge and microwave. The staff was very friendly and responsive. There are only two complaints: 1. The cable TV selection was pretty minimal. and 2. They should declare the pool area off-limits to kids after 9PM. (We couldn't use it in peace due to a little league baseball convention.) Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Big Mistake

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: There was a restaurant attached, staff there was extremely friendly, and the food was good. Free parking is directly outside.
Cons: Hire a new manager and don't allow people to make reservations if they are not going to receive what they RESERVED.
Location: Depends on what you define as "nearby". There is a restaurant attached, but in walking distance there is literally nothing to do.
The hotel is listed as "Downtown" when we arrived we realized it was about a 15 minute drive from the actual downtown area and completely out of walking distance. I reserved 2 queen beds, and I was informed at check in that I would receive whatever room is available. (Why would I pay for something if there is a possibility of not getting what I paid for?) The manager on duty Pat was extremely rude and useless. Checking out I tried to file a formal complaint and the staff claimed there was basically no way to put anything on record there. Extremely disappointed, this is the hospitality industry, correct? To make matters worse, the TV in our actual room would not turn off, the button was broken and I couldn't reach the cord. We found two spiders in the room during our 2 day stay, and a used meal tray sat in the hallway for an entire day. This hotel was too expensive to receive such poor service, I would not recommend anyone to stay here. There is another hotel across the street and there is a Holiday Day Inn in Windsor that IS actually downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Nice hotel, close to USA border

Posted May 26, 2015
very comfortable room/bed, staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is easy accessible from HWY and to/from USA border. Plenty of restourants around. Overall a good stay. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by XING CHEN from Toronto

A little bit expensive

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Two families stayed there for one night. Kids were having fun at the pool. But the towels ran out and nobaby checked it out. The next morning, two of them complained eyes hurt--obviously too much bleach in the water for them. Also, the all the websites say free breakfast for two,but actually it is not, it only gave $20 credit for your breakfast, you can only get the cheapest set of breakfast without juice or coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nalina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel only

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Only thing I didn't care for was the sunday morning buffet, found it a bit cool and blah. Beautiful pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk clerk was very very rude!! That is my only complaint.hotel is very clean, pool was clean and kids enjoyed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location, free WiFi and parking, friendly staff
Cons: None
I have stayed at this hotel a few times. The room clean, the staff are courteous and helpful. The room is clean, and with good rate.