Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff nightmare

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Staff attitudes, training, procedures to help guests who are having problems. If we knew there was no crib, we would have made other arrangements.
Location: Right on Huron Church and convenient for travellers as it's near the 401.
Our one night stay turned into quite the nightmare. We called to inform staff of our late check in and without asking they assured us the crib we had requested for our 8 month old would be in the room when we got there. We arrived at 11:30 at night and they told us the only crib they had was broken and unsafe and the reason they didn't call is because Expedia failed to provide them with my phone number. Upstairs we found 2 double beds instead of the king sized bed we paid for. We called to the front desk and Robert told us to "call Expedia and complain". The staff did not care and it's disconcerting the fact they all had complete hate ons for Expedia. Hotel is nice and the room was very clean but the staff made this an absolutely nightmarish stay. I would recommend the Casino hotel or the Hampton Suites across the street. The chain's tagline is "Stay Thoughtful" but this is the complete opposite of what we experienced at this location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton on

Nice hotel. Great pool. Not such a great room

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We had to switch from our first room, which was amazing. Because there was no blackout curtains on our window. When we switched to the next room it was no where near as nice. The room was smaller, not as nice of a bathroom. The bed was not as comfortable, and the air conditioner kept turning off and it was so loud it kept us awake at night. I also was not aware that the building was under construction and the hallways and elevator had no air conditioning. Nice clean hotel. But too much to complain about. Pool was by far the nicest I have seen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by LRivero, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am very sorry for the shortcoming you experienced as a result of our extensive renovations. Rest assure this is not the experience we accustomed to provide, and hope this will not deter you from visiting us once again as the renovations are coming to an end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana USA

The hotel was very close to the river walk.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Greeted by very friendly staff. The hotel and our room were both very clean. The pool and spa was great fun. Breakfast was standard, dinner was excellent and a little pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by LRivero, Hotel Management
Dear Micolette, Thank you for your great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
I had to cut my stay short and the Manager would not refund the last night. The laminate flooring in the room is cheap and the installation was poor. I had to fix the toilet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by LRivero, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have taken note of your experience and have shared it with our team. Please accept our sincere apologies for your experience with the toilet, although we would have been more than happy to assist you with that. We have undergone some extensive renovations at the Hotel, but will take note of your comments regarding our new LVT flooring and share them with our design team.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland Landing Ont

Basic Clean hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: staff were friendly and approachable
Cons: Dated decor needs an update badly
Location: close to the Ambassador bridge
Weekend visiting family and being brief and blunt if you need a place to rest you head that is clean and adequate this is ok not fantastic by any means but its clean and staff are pleasant
5 out of 5
by Vince

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SUCKED, WILL NOT BE RETURNING

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The restaurant. Nice front desk staff Cleaning staff were great with kids Kids liked the pool, i wasnt impressed
Cons: Beyond the front desk we did not feel safe in this hotel!
To start our stay we were met by a super nice young man at the front desk, very eager to make sure we had a very comfortable stay, couldn't say enough about that, i believe he even gave us free meals for both kids at the wonderful restaurant attached to the hotel. Then things went downhill. Our room had a bad funk to it, smelled like someone was living it and hadnt showered in a week, the exhaust fan in the bathroom was broken, at first glance the room was very clean, vacuumed in traffic areas, but the floor felt like it had a film of filth on it. There also a pile a chewed up sunflower seeds under our bed and under the chair beside our bed. After a great dinner, I took the kids down to the pool, my wife to follow shortly there after. On her way down she was SEXUALLY HARASSED by one of the hotel staff. Staff member stopped dead in his tracks and gocked at my wife up and down while she waited for the elevator, he did everything but look her in her eyes, she was very shaken when she made it to the pool.. 1 more second and she said she was running back to our room. It ruined our night. Made the hotel feel unsafe knowing there was a-hole out there had a key to our room. I dead bolted, lever locked and put the ironing board against the door as we slept. A complementary bottle of wine from the front desk would have been nice at that moment would have been great, but at a minimum there recorded our complaint. spoke with a wonderful manager in the morn.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monmouth Junction,NJ

Nice and Clean Hotel to Stay in Windsor.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean Good and helpful staff Close to University and shopping places.
Cons: N/A
Location: Located in center of the Huron church Road and close to all the places in Windsor.
Had good experience. For the price they charged for one night they could have provided more amenities like free breakfast and etc. I have asked for microwave and they charged me $10 extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niagara

Convenient location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The room had good amenities for my 2 night stay. Fridge, microwave, extra sink.