Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Would stay again.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Very nice hotel, extremely comfortable beds, clean room. It was my second stay for a reason. staff are very courteous and polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Everything was great, although I feel for the price, a continental breakfast should have been offered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Hotel gone downhill

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We have stayed here many times and have had a great experience.This time not so much and I was told there is new management which is to bad.We decided to use the laundry facilities which was a mistake the washing machine locked our clothes in with a minute left in the cycle and was stuck like that for an additional half an hour.I called the front desk and they sent up the maintenance guy while being very nice he had no idea how to fix this. I called back the front desk and the attendant was beyond rude and acted like I was being ridiculous to ask her to request the washing machine company that looks after it to come and fix it as she didn't comprehend I needed my clothes. She had no idea how to speak appropriately to a guest or how to handle the situation.She put me on hold to speak to a manager which I stayed on hold for 10 minutes until I heard the maintenance worker rip the door open and I hung up. No out of order sign was placed on the washing machine as I checked the next day and it was still flashing 1 minute.Such an unfortunate waste of a guests time and to apparently future guests as they didn't even have the sense to put up a sign until it was fixed.I will not be staying here again.Customer Service is such an easy thing to provide.With a different attitude from the staff the situation could've gone differently.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted May 12, 2016
My wife had some special requirements ... staff went out of their way to assist her. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER.SERVICE
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by HIWindsor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm so glad we were able to assist you and your wife. We hope you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to being able to welcome you once again. Kind Regards, Sheila Morton Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to us border & city center

Posted May 11, 2016
Excellent value for the money and very clean & comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by HIWindsor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. It is always appreciated when we hear back from our guests about their stay. We look forward to welcoming you once again to the Windsor area. Yours in Hospitality, Sheila Morton Rooms Division Manager
3 out of 5
by RANDY

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by SMorton, Hotel Management
Dear Randy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a quick review score. I'm sorry that it looks like your stay wasn't completely satisfactory, and I hope we can welcome you back again to show you a wonderful stay. Kind Regards, Sheila Morton Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very convenient to our venue.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Amenities and restaurant.
Cons: Options on the TV
Location: Only one night where not there very long to look at location and things to do
Very nice size room , service was excellent. The restaurant was very nice and the waiters excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by SheilaMorton, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, Thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing back from our guests and being able to share your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip into Windsor. Yours in Hospitality, Sheila Morton Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a neighborhood hotel for us and our family has stayed here many times. We often take the kids for a change of scenery in the long cold winter months when everyone has cabin fever. They enjoy the pool and nearby family fun center activities. Holiday Inn Ambassador is our favorite of all the Windsor hotels. The only thing they could improve is the in-room wifi. The kids and their friends all have iPhones/iPads and enjoy streaming their favorite movies and shows but the wifi connection doesn't support that. Otherwise always a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by SMorton, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We love being able to welcome you back each time you stay with us. I will be speaking with our team to see if there is anything we can do to better the wifi in the rooms. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Yours in Hospitality, Sheila Morton Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by Cathy

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by SMorton, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, Thank you for the quick score on your stay. I hope everything was enjoyable, and I look forward to being able to welcome you back again. Have a great day! Sheila Morton Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Nice Hotel for a reasonable price.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
On the spur of the moment I was able to find a hotel on Expedia. You never know what you will find and we found a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by SheilaMorton, Hotel Management
Dear Patty, Thank you for review, and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Sheila Morton Rooms Division Manager