Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor ambassador bridge

Good location to Comerica Park

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Very friendly front desk staff! Clean fresh looking large rooms!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by LRivero, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We are happy to read you enjoyed our rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

packed weekend at the Holiday inn

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Pros: vicinity to USA border and amenities
Cons: offer better value for buffet breakfast. It was more like a continental breakfast, not worth the price.
They oversold our room for saturday and sunday but the manager was quick to accomadate and provided complimentary breakfast for 2 mornings. renovations are nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Gabriel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Gabriel, P Night Duty Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2018
The hotel was clean considering it is currently being renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by Gabriel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Gabriel, P Night Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge ontarii

Nice near university

Posted Mar 12, 2018
I had a wonderful time it was just a stop over but staff and room were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Gabriel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Gabriel, P Night Duty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very nice for a great price

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Hotel staff were very nice and accomodating, if we needed something they were quick to get it.e.g. a microwave for our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2018 by LRivero, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No engagement with staff at all.

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Fair...in a tough part of town, it much to do. Staff was cold, new rooms were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by Gabriel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Gabriel, P Night Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room

Posted Feb 18, 2018
The room that I got was absolutely beautiful. They upgraded me from a queen size to a king size bed at no charge since it was offered with the amount of people we had. Very awesome this stay was amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Gabriel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Gabriel, P Night Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Friendly and efficient staff, room service and nice bar area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by Gabriel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Gabriel, P Night Duty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton ON

Value for money

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Price of room, location, size of room
Cons: Pool area is dated and showing it's age. Improvements definitely needed here.
Nice mid range hotel, was just what we needed for a one night stay. Front desk was busy when we arrived with only one employee available. She was very efficient and was able to get us a room away from the school teams that had just arrived at the same time. Room was spacious with 2 queen beds, desk, tv, microwave and small fridge. Floors were manufactured hardwood which look quite nice and are most likely east to clean and more hygienic however it was cold on the feet getting out of bed. Beds were comfortable with fluffy pillows. I don't know if it was the mattress or the mattress cover but the beds were quite warm through the night even with the room temp turned down. Bathroom was typical hotel - just what you'd expect. Pool area was dated and showing it's age. Change rooms/washrooms in the pool area were unavailable due to the renovations at the fitness centre/spa. Inconvenient especially for those with small children. When we first go to the pool there were no clean towels. Notified the front desk and towels were brought right away. Overall, this was just what we expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by L, Hotel Management
Dear Mimi, Thank you for your review. I am terribly sorry about the condition of the pool area. As you mentioned we are currently working on improving our areas, and the pool will be addressed in the coming months. I am happy to read that your stay was as expected. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn as your destination in Windsor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Luis Rivero, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your rating. We look forward to your next visit.