Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aug 3-4

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: modernize interior
Location: near entertainment(Caesars)
First room had a broken door. New room assigned has noisy a/c and Bathroom Vent not working. Hot water was sometimes not there. Front desk helpful and fast to make changes. They were very accommodating. Stayed here multiple time last three years for business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and I will definitely let our maintenance engineer know of the issues you had with your rooms. I do apologize for the inconveniences that were caused during your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next stay with us in the future. Best Regards, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but needs new upgrades and more resources.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I am surprised by what you pay in fees that it is just an average hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. I will be sure to let our management team know of your concerns and hopefully we can implement something in the near future. Best Regards, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Disappointing for a Holiday Inn

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly. Convenient to downtown.
Cons: Separate vanity area could be provided as there is not enough space in the bathroom. Beds need to be replaced.
Location: Casino, lots of restaurants, close to border crossing.
This hotel was a disappointment. The bathroom was so cramped and had virtually no counter space, and no additional vanity area. Very inconvenient. The beds in this hotel were well past their prime. The beds and pillows normally found at the HI properties are the number 1 reason I choose HI properties. I drive a full size pickup truck and navigating the parking area was a challenge with this hotel as well. This property is not up to normal HI standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Norine, Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We always want to ensure our guests stay is to the highest level possible when it comes to comfort and being able to relax. I will definitely bring your concerns to managements attention and see what we can do on our next renovation project. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future for a more pleasant stay. Best Regards, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price close to the attraction

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
Friendly staff; great location; very comfy room, safe location.. Was very happy with my stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback from your recent stay with us! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Windsor! Best Regards, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for short stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good location for walking to concert at casino
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and hope we will see you again on your next trip to Windsor. Best Regards, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by Arria

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Arria, Thank for choosing to stay with us and for giving us a 4/5 star review! I hope we will see you again on your next trip to Windsor. Best Regards, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simcoe, ON

close to casino

Posted Mar 26, 2016
The parking was horrible but everything else was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Becca, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear your parking experience was horrible. On very busy nights, our parking is a bit more difficult. I'm glad everything else was good. I hope we will see you again on your next trip to Windsor! Best Regards, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guelph, Ontario

Major disappointment. Pool closed.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
The main reason we decided to book was because if the pool. Our 3 kids were looking forward to swimming for months. Pool was closed for maintenance with no advanced warning. We were forced to book 2 rooms because we have 3 kids. Maximum 4 for some rooms. Just a cash grab really. Rooms were clean. Some plumbing issues. Water in sink wouldn't shut off. No working exhaust fan in bathrooms. Also no continental breakfast. There is a restaurant downstairs. Good service although the furnace was broken. We were the only ones eating in the entire place. Overall negative experience. We absolutely should have been told that the pool would be closed. Would have booked somewhere else for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Terrible customer service from the hotel clerk and Expedia did not send my reservation to the hotel. Took forever to get my room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. I sincerely apologize that your experience was a poor one. Our staff strive for excellence and this is not our standard. I hope we will have the chance to make it up to you on your next visit to Windsor. Sincerely, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by courtney from Detroit

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing experience with the people at the front desk. They were super helpful and were very nice. Us being from the US we didn't know our way around but with the help of the staff we got around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Dear Courtney, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We appreciate your review and I'm very happy to read that you had an amazing experience with our staff. I will be sure to let them know how great they made your stay. We look forward to your next visit to Windsor! Best Regards, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager