Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent in-room facilities

Posted Jan 18, 2018
When I'm not out on the town I like to be comfortable in my room, and wake up to a great breakportfast. This place has both, plus it's equally convenient to the airport or train station, and the dining or shopping on Erie Street or Ottawa Street
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshawa

Cheap hotel enough said

Posted Jan 17, 2018
No cold water in the shower. TV is analog signal so you get crappy pictures even though the TV is a 1080 HD. Heater on the wall only has low and high settings. Too many party goers arriving early in the morning and screaming in the hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Stayed several times

Posted Jan 8, 2018
During our transition to Windsor, this was all we needed for short stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Very good location, close to downtown and close to a good restaurants and shopping centers. Very nice and friendly staff.Doesn't have elevator, if your room on second floor you have use stairs. Small bathroom but it's ok. Heater was making noise all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ensenada, Mexico

Too cold

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: The beauty of it. The staff and location
Cons: Yes! Heat the rooms up in the winter prior to people checking in. Canada isn't exactly tropical in the winter.
Location: Restaurant right next door was convenient. I was just passing thru so didn't stay to see anything.
Everything about this hotel was great except the room. The heat was off when I checked in and after 2 hrs the temp in the room was only 62 degrees according to the maintenance man who came three times to check it. I would suggest that when people check into this hotel in the winter with frigid temps that they get a warm room. It was miserable for me until they put me in another room. It might be a good idea for the staff to turn on the heat in the rooms prior to people checking in. Just a thought.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Good location. Friendly staff

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Nice clean room. Bed could have been a bit more firm. Old leather couch in room needs to be upgraded. Breakfast buffet included always a plus. Would have liked to see a protein choice such as yoghurt, cheese, or even peanut butter for those travelers with diabetic diets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok. Little to far from bars

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Was ok. Ittle to far from.bars asked for late check out. But. Woult let me. Would have pay for half. A day but. It was. Nice hotell other then that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
For the price paid to stay, Overall is pretty nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Cons: Clean up the clientele
This hotel isn't for families. Sketchy-looking clients renting most of the rooms. High traffic, i.e. men going in and out of rooms. Noisy. Cigarette smoke. The cleaners never came by the room in the 4 nights. I could not wait to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was great. Staff very friendly.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: the staff was friendly.
Cons: room cleanliness
This hotel is undergoing renovations, they seem to have been for some time now. The staff was friendly, however our room did not have clean towels, and it was clear that the furniture was a placeholder while they were renovating. The closet was behind the TV. The continental breakfast was great and its right beside a tim hortons.