Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chatham Ontario

It was close to where we needed

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean and a good area.
Cons: The beds are really hard could improve on them.
Location: The location is in a good spot close to Casino and shopping and bingo.
Have stayed here before nit a fancy place but clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chateauguay Qc

ok value for the price

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: It was close to the border.
Cons: The bathrooms are very small. The decor in the room was very 1970's. The beds are not very comfortable.
Location: Tim Horton's is located in the same parking lot. It takes less than 1 minute to get there from the front door.
we only needed the room for 1 night as we were going to see a Wings game in Detroit and did not want to stay in the States. I asked to change the 1 queen bed to 2 or have a pull out couch and they accomodated me but a little disappointed that I was charged extra. It's not like the hotel was completely booked. Free breakfast was very sparse. Would not book here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Bug infested

Posted Dec 7, 2016
small out dated room, dirty floors, with centipedes!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

cramped quarters and 3 am fire alarms

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: check in staff was great
Cons: noise professionalism of manager (or owner?) room size
At first glance the room was cozy; there were updates to decor and bathroom was renovated. This may have been the least functional renovation ever. It was squished into a closet sized space, making things like closing the door, a challenge. The real closet, on the other side of the bathroom, was behind the TV stand, making it impossible to use, and just wasted space. It seems like they may still be renovating as there was hole-patch on the ceiling that looked like it might need to be painted. I know this is a budget hotel and we booked here as it was one of the only rooms left in Windsor that night (last minute family emergency), however for the cost, its not worth it. If you are a light sleeper, be prepared for a fun night. We could hear everything our neighbours (upstairs and next door) were doing; right down to pushing the microwave buttons to start. Once we finally got to sleep, we were treated to a fire alarm wake up at 3 am. I know the hotel can't control who set it off, but an apology would be nice. After listening to that alarm for 30 minutes the worker finally got it to turn off. When we checked out in the morning the manager (or owner) was loudly arguing with guests who she believed to have set off the alarm, saying she was going to search their rooms. She then asked for my room number (diff floor, don't know these people) and charged down the hall to search my room too. No compensation was offered for our 3am wakeup and situation was handled unprofessionally.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: For the quality - price should be $20-$30 cheaper
Location: location is fine
Hotel needs a lot of improvements: renovation, tv, bath tub, air condition needs to be renewed, etc...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I only stayed for one night..but perfect place when you don't need fancy/fancy ...rooms nice and clean and comfy...staff on check in cheerful...breakfast more than adequate and the coffee was excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic HoJos- old and tired but lots of character

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently located with a Tim Horton's next door, but we didn't need it as they have breakfast, muffins, bagels and cereal and waffle maker in the lobby in the morning. Our son was hungry later so we ate at the restaurant in behind the hotel on the same property. The woman who greeted us was a lovely lady and presented our breakfast in an amazing way and all for $6.75. This alone was worth the stay here. Most people would not even know it is there, but make a point of stopping into the little building with the gold doors to complete your stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for the price

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine, except the bed needs to be replaced. It is caved in in the middle so not so comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor,ON

Needs a update badly

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Maybe the washroom is only thing that looks new
Cons: Everything
Location: Tim Hortons next door
Hojo needs an update badly. Uncomfy bed, tube tv, no wifi. Smelled like my grandmas house and even sounded like it with a grandfather clock in lobby. I guess you get what you pay for.