Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor Ontario Canada

I would have rather slept in my car!!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very badly managed. Staff not user friendly. Common areas untidy, poorly kept. Room furniture old and in poor repair. Bad management begins from the top down. Systems to maintain corp. policy for cleanliness and interaction with paying costumer seem non-existent. I'll not use Howard Johnson hotels in future. Feel free to contact me for details of my experience at H. J. In Windsor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel.

Posted May 17, 2017
Nice service. Only the facility is a bit out of date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good and bad.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The room was lovely, pretty quiet and I slept very well. There's a nice atmosphere as you walk in to the hotel.
Cons: Some of the staff were not approachable, clearly not good.
Location: Windsor is not a big place. There is some beautiful scenery downtown and the Detroit river is very attractive with the boats going along it.
My first impression was that the room was huge and I loved it. The receptionist that checked me in couldn't have been nicer. Unfortunately I was not particularly impressed with most of the other staff's attitude which I thought wasn't really acceptable for working in that type of job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and staff are nice

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The hotel is located in a good place. Hotel staff are great. Facilities are old. Beds are way past their time line. TVs are super old. Bathroom is updated however not very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Cons: Furniture in rooms is overdue for replacement
Have stayed multiple times - is going downhill a little more each time.
1 out of 5
by Galina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charissa

Great view

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Newly renovated and looks great. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by luck

Decent For Price

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was good for the price. The location was great, the wifi was poor, the bed was uncomfortable, the room was clean except for some hairs, the staff was kind, the walls are thin and overall it was a decent stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Room, Staff extremely rude.

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Room was great - comfortable and very clean. Staff/customer service was extremely poor. Its unfortunate because I will not return due to unprofessional and rude staff at reception counter .