Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Catharines

Excellent stay. Will definitely be back.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Customer relations. The continental breakfast was what I had expected. Cereal, pancakes, bagels, English muffins, toast. Juice, milk and coffee.
Location: Grabbed a Tunnel Bus and went to Detroit. Very handy. $5 each way and they drop off in a couple spots. Dropped near the arena and sports fields.
Had an excellent stay at Lexington Suites. Called ahead to inquire about an early check-in as I had worked the nightshift and would be driving 3 1/2 hours straight from work and would be in town relatively early and had planned on going to Detroit that evening. Talked to the front desk and they were booked solid that evening would need to clean the room before I could check in. Front desk gentleman told me he would call me to let me know what time I could get in. I never thought that he would call me but just as I was going to stop in to check if I could get in early, my cell phone rang and it was the same person that I had spoke with the previous evening. He updated me on when my room would be ready, invited me to come in and allowed me to check-in early. I grabbed a couple hours sleep and headed off to Detroit. Continental breakfast was good. Room was clean and had no issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by AM, Hotel Management
Hello Tom, Thank you for your kind and detailed review. We do strive to provide you a good service whenever possible, even if it is beyond our standard policies at times. We highly appreciate your feedback We hope to serve you again in the future. - Lexington Inn and Suites Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Quiet stopover

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Good price and in the right place for my stopover
There were no problems checking in when I arrived fairly late in the evening. The room was comfortable but fairly average. The hotel was nice and quiet and I got a good night's rest. The breakfast the next morning was pretty good, and not too crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by AM, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your review, We hope our service was good. We appreciate your feedback. - Lexington Inn and Suites Staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GTA

Any port in a storm

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Prximity to main arteries and sopping centre
Cons: Carpets on stairs need to be changed
Location: Major roadways to get around the area, large shopping centre and large Staples dotée nearby
Reason for selection: Hotel was reasonably close to the event being attended. Wallpaper in the room was coming loose in one corner; furniture was much scratched and dented. Carpet up the stairs to second floor needed a real cleaning. Staff were reasonably responsive but not enthusiastic. Bathroom was great with a brew large tub, plenty of towels and good lighting, soap shampoo etc. NO ELEVATOR to second floor. I arrived very late and was very tired. Staff did offer to carry the bags up to second floor and they did find me a room very close to the stairwell. Breakfast was modest. Bagels, toast, pancake maker, cereal and fruit. The cream cheese for the bagels was in one standard store bought container and each user had to extract whatever amount they needed. i,.e the container was shared among al guests. Not good practice. They should have had individual cream cheese containers or non at all.This was the case on Sunday morning after others had made comments as well. Television was functional but required multiple procedures to operate. Internet functioned well. Beds were very comfortable , clean and well presented with numerous cushions and pillows. I would stay there again if I was in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by AM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your suggestions, especially about the cream cheese. In fact, after your review, we have been looking into individual serving sized cream cheese packets! - Lexington Inn and Suites Staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The rooms were stuffy and smelt musty. The bathtub looked disgusting
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by AM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for your stay being below the quality we normally maintain. We hope you have a better experience the next time you stay! - Lexington Inn and Suites Staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

The facelift is lipstick on a pig.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Really nothing.
Cons: Make the hotel look like the sign and the marketing.
Location: All good.
I took some pictures but they would not upload. Whoever did this reno had little desire to bring the motel up to status. The couch was dirty there was wiring all over the walls from plug to plug. The furniture was all mismatched.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by AM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We apologize your experience was not up to our normal standards, and we will work harder to keep our hotel in top condition. We hope you have a better experience the next time you visit Lexington - Lexington Inn and Suites Staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chatham

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking. Spaces are too tight and whole hotel needs serious up grades
Location: Lots of restaurants around and you get a 10% discount for two of them when you stay at hotel. Close to down town.
Would not stay here again. Ceiling was falling down, weird smell in the room, shower had a spotted stain in the tub and rusted. Toilet had pubic hair in it. They couldn't even change the toilet paper that was on it's last squares. GROSS!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississauga

Rating not true

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Location: Good location
Fixtures are loose and safety hazard. Toilet moves when you sit down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury Ontario

In town for Wedding

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The price was right. Our room was good.
Cons: The hallways were dirty and needed to be updated.
We had our room for 2 nights. It was a comfortable hotel but needs some TLC. We were gone from the room most of the time so we didn't need all the amenities that other hotels usually have like a pool and hot tub. Breakfast was not that great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed in Windsor

Posted Sep 26, 2017
hallway had bad smell, we were kept awake all night with fighting in the halls...never again! was ok for cleanliness,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel for great price

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, price, location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: It is near by many shopping plazas, Tim Horton's, McDonalds
Very happy with this hotel, needed a nice place to stay overnight, clean, nice staff, close to many stores, restaurants, close to the US boarder. Would stay again.