Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nicely renovated

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Great staff, easy location to Detroit-Windsor tunnel
Cons: Wire shelf in bathroom of room 212 (?) was dirty. One of the only reasons I noticed it was because the rest of the bathroom/room was so clean!
This hotel seemed to be very recently renovated as the lobby, room, and bathroom all looked very new, especially compared to the exterior. The staff was wonderful at arrival as well as the young lady in the breakfast room who was very helpful and friendly to everyone. We just stayed for a quick overnight on a long road trip so we didn't need too much other than a comfy bed to sleep and it was definitely comfy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Jenn Sales Manager :), Hotel Management
Thank you letting us know about your stay! You're right! Our location has been newly renovated from top to bottom! I'm glad you were able to have a comfy night's sleep, after a long day! I'm sorry to hear that the wire shelf in the washroom wasn't cleaned properly. I will have our housekeeping and maintenance take a look and get it cleaned right away. Thank you very much for letting us know. If you are passing through this area again, we'd love to have you!! Have wonderful day!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Very good.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Close to excellent Mexican restaurant and Caesars. We walked everywhere.
Cons: The sausages were weird. Bacon or different sausages would be better.
Location: Museum, restaurants, casino.
Hot breakfast included with scrambled eggs, waffles, and mystery sausages.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Jenn Sales Manager :), Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We hope you return soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windsor

Terrible

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Hotel clerk tried to tell me that I smoked in the room when I do not smoke cigarettes..had to argue with him and he did not give me my deposit back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Dec 16, 2016
I paid for two night and expect to stay two nights. Quality Inn manager start blaming Expedia for reservation. They checked me in without signing any documents. I go out for breakfast, they check me out. My key stop working, manager try to give discount price for another night, I refused. I already paid for two nights. I hope my $115 make him rich. Not plasent experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean quiet stay

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed recently on the third floor ( room 323) for 1 night. It was nice clean quiet room. Front desk person Ace was professional and friendly. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Everything very good except getting a call from fro t desk asking when we were checking out when we had room booked for 2 nights - a little Un -nerving think we might not have a room for the second night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Basic clean hotel. A little noisy a few nights. Still undergoing renovations in the basement areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent & very nice hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was fantastic! Not a high end hotel with all the bells & whistles but was very nice & clean!!!! Was there for our sons wedding the staff was the friendliest staff I have ever met! Would stay there anytime!!! Front desk staff very helpful & always smiling! Breakfast room girl was simply fantastic!!! Not one complaint about our stay!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels