Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Dec 16, 2016
I paid for two night and expect to stay two nights. Quality Inn manager start blaming Expedia for reservation. They checked me in without signing any documents. I go out for breakfast, they check me out. My key stop working, manager try to give discount price for another night, I refused. I already paid for two nights. I hope my $115 make him rich. Not plasent experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Basic clean hotel. A little noisy a few nights. Still undergoing renovations in the basement areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel was close to what we needed in downtown and the price was right for a Saturday night. The area is a little shady but the hotel was clean and staff was pleasant. My friends stayed on the same floor and noted that it was very loud with sirens etc. We had our fan on in the room and that seemed to drown out what ever they were hearing because we slept well and thought the hotel was quiet.
Cons: I was okay with everything. The parking ramp was difficult to walk on in heels ;)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monmouth Junction,NJ

Very well maintained inside the hotel. Good Staff.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Rooms are renovated clean and comfortable Fron desk staff are good and supportive Breakfast is good and nice staff
Cons: Outside the Hotel is not good. At night lot of people sitting outside smoking and drinking. Felt dangerous.
Location: Location is in downtown and outside is not very well maintained. Close to Detroit Tunnel
Rooms are renovated and comfortable Fron desk staff are good and supportive Breakfast is good and nice staff Outside the Hotel is not good. At night lot of people sitting outside smoking and drinking. Felt dangerous. While we are walking from parking lot to hotel we got scared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor, ON

Surprisingly nice

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Very clean and comfortable. In good condition and very close to everything.
Cons: There wasn't a fridge in our room which was disappointing.
Location: It's right downtown so there are lots of bars and clubs within walking distance. Not a lot of restaurants though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Location was convenient
Reserved a king size bed and during check in was given a double room, when we went back to the front desk they had told us because we booked through a third party it was not guaranteed, I use expedia all the time and this has never been an issue, they did not even say sorry and was not compensated for the inconvenience, the heater in our room was not working, overall cheap hotel though so you get what you pay for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor On

Great room for the price

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Price
Good room and a good price. Nothing fancy but comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a night in Canada with friends

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Got two queen bed rooms with friends from college. Easy check-in. Free parking. Small bathrooms. Beds were fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Not bad

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The location was pretty good and the price was right. The staff were very nice. There were some sketchy people loitering and panhandling outside the building. This was the only off-putting thing. But the rooms were clean and decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mi

Perfect for a night stay in the town.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Service was good, no problems checking in or out. Everything was great!