Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orangeville

dump

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: felt unsafe in this area
this place is a dump in a not so nice area of town, will never use Expedia again as I can not see the place and the deal is no refunds. will NEVER reserve without seeing the place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TV

Posted Dec 24, 2015
They still have old TV's, and the first room we had the TV didn't work. The fixed it the situation by giving us a different room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is a dump, should be torn down

Posted Dec 5, 2015
The room 229 was old, gross, dirty, I felt dirty leaving it. Never again. Staff was polite. Expedia should not associate itself with hotels like this, I am wary of using Expedia's service in the future.
3 out of 5
by Melissa from Westland

Fair

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
We had a short stay and the room was a great price and still pretty close to the bars which was important to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Mellisa, Thank you for staying with us and also the review. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. We are also upgrading and renovating the Hotel for better lodging needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
People smoking weed everywhere big burn holes everywhere horrible
3 out of 5
by Doreen

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the star rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy neighbour

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Close to Windsor tunnel
Location: We only wanted the tunnel
Next door neighbour spent time outside our room in early morning talking/swearing at people. Went in his room where he continued to swear and sing. Our actual sleep was terrible due to this guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Sorry for the inconvenience during your stay at our Hotel. We have a person 24/7 in the desk. We might have taken care of the situation. The reviews are very helpful tools for us to improve our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comment and issues will be addressed. Thank you and looking forward to your next visit at our Hotel.
2 out of 5
by Jacob

First and last visit.

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
The Days Inn pretty much serves as a post party location for much of Windsors youth. Lot's of fun if you're in the night life crowd. The worker at the front desk was rather rude and not helpful one bit. Rooms we're hardly cleaned and did not smell well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn-down accommodation, not worth the price

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Right in downtown Windsor.
Cons: The smell of the facility is very bad.
Location: Right in the downtown area. A few minutes' walk from Ouellette Avenue.
I got a last minute deal at the Days Inn that cost me around $85 with taxes. For a price like this, I was expecting something similar to the Comfort Inn. The room was clean but the facility smelled very, very bad. It's a very old building and the rooms are worn down. It very much comes across as a cheap motel, and the price should be reflective of that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay !

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Overall good experience