Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham, Ontario

Close to Casino

Posted Mar 21, 2016
We stayed here on Saturday, March 19th 2016. The staff was very friendly and helpful upon check in. After being in our room for a while we noticed that the carpet in the sitting area had crumbs from what looked like chips on it. when we went out for dinner later, we informed the front desk. they apologized and said it would be cleaned. when we arrived back later, it appeared somewhat cleaner, but crumbs were still evident. Other than the room being somewhat dated, and the bed quite hard, we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Party Hotel?

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Great set-up with a King bed in a private room and a second queen bed. Couch and chair were old and a little worn and I haven't seen a Tube TV in a long time. Room was clean and both beds were very comfortable. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel seemed like a party zone for younger kids and it was quite noisy between 8-11PM with multiple parties running around the floor. The rate was very reasonable and it's in a great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Was disappointed in the age of the pullout that we were expected to sleep on. It was old and dirty. There was popcorn and candy wrappers under it and stains on the cushions. The springs in the mattress and bar was felt. I paid for my family to sleep in it ☹ Also, the site advertises free breakfast, one reason we chose to stay at this location, and due to remodeling, it was not offered. Update the site of its not what you offer any more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

under construction and the rooms are disgusting

Posted Jan 25, 2016
beds were broken down, lamp shades were filthy, coffee table had a broken leg, walls were splattered with coffee/wine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamilton

24 in tvs with tubes. That says it all.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Hotel needs an upgrade. I expected a little more for $150 total per night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Nice location

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice spacious room, need to upgrade their tv's. However they are in the process of remodeling at the time of our visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, On

Hotel has more to offer than others

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Convenient location downtown near bars, clubs, riverfront, food, cafes, liquor store. The rooms are spacious usually equipped with a separate living room with bedroom enclosed in French doors to accommodate more than 2 guests for one room. Friendly front staff. Hotel is a little out dated but feels comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very friendly staff

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The room had a little kitchenette with everything we needed, the bed was very comfortable, lots of pillows and overall quite clean.
Cons: The restaurant was closed during our stay which was a big bummer. It was one of the main reasons I had chosen the hotel-room service.
Location: Good location, easy to get to. We weren't really there to sightsee though so we didn't take advantage of the location.
While we were disappointed that the hotel restaurant was closed during our two night stay we found the hotel staff to be so friendly and helpful and our room very comfortable. When we were checking out, the weather was awful outside so my young sons and I were waiting for my husband to pick up the car. The kids were getting a little restless so one of the ladies behind the front desk went to her office and came back a few minutes later with a paper bag for each of them filled with little treats (goldfish crackers, cookies, gummies). It distracted the boys and even ended up occupying them for a little bit during our long car ride.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Ok

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Price was cheap.
Cons: Our room smelled like stale cigarettes.
Location: Very close to down town.
The room had good space, but it did smell a bit like someone had been smoking. The hotel is under renovation, so probably one of the tradesmen I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener Ontario

Good location

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Hotel is located across from bus station which is convenient if crossing the border to attend a sporting event. Staff was friendly and helpful.