Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Was disappointed in the age of the pullout that we were expected to sleep on. It was old and dirty. There was popcorn and candy wrappers under it and stains on the cushions. The springs in the mattress and bar was felt. I paid for my family to sleep in it ☹ Also, the site advertises free breakfast, one reason we chose to stay at this location, and due to remodeling, it was not offered. Update the site of its not what you offer any more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

under construction and the rooms are disgusting

Posted Jan 25, 2016
beds were broken down, lamp shades were filthy, coffee table had a broken leg, walls were splattered with coffee/wine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamilton

24 in tvs with tubes. That says it all.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Hotel needs an upgrade. I expected a little more for $150 total per night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Nice location

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice spacious room, need to upgrade their tv's. However they are in the process of remodeling at the time of our visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, On

Hotel has more to offer than others

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Convenient location downtown near bars, clubs, riverfront, food, cafes, liquor store. The rooms are spacious usually equipped with a separate living room with bedroom enclosed in French doors to accommodate more than 2 guests for one room. Friendly front staff. Hotel is a little out dated but feels comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very friendly staff

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The room had a little kitchenette with everything we needed, the bed was very comfortable, lots of pillows and overall quite clean.
Cons: The restaurant was closed during our stay which was a big bummer. It was one of the main reasons I had chosen the hotel-room service.
Location: Good location, easy to get to. We weren't really there to sightsee though so we didn't take advantage of the location.
While we were disappointed that the hotel restaurant was closed during our two night stay we found the hotel staff to be so friendly and helpful and our room very comfortable. When we were checking out, the weather was awful outside so my young sons and I were waiting for my husband to pick up the car. The kids were getting a little restless so one of the ladies behind the front desk went to her office and came back a few minutes later with a paper bag for each of them filled with little treats (goldfish crackers, cookies, gummies). It distracted the boys and even ended up occupying them for a little bit during our long car ride.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Ok

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Price was cheap.
Cons: Our room smelled like stale cigarettes.
Location: Very close to down town.
The room had good space, but it did smell a bit like someone had been smoking. The hotel is under renovation, so probably one of the tradesmen I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener Ontario

Good location

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Hotel is located across from bus station which is convenient if crossing the border to attend a sporting event. Staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solidly in the "okay" catagory

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Room was okay. I was there on a Monday night, so definitely quiet in downtown Windsor. Figuring out the parking was a bit confusing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Cons: I think the hotel is actively making improvements as I see there is construction occurring.
Location: The location was good, and I was able to find everything I needed fairly closeby
I understand the hotel is under construction. My couch was way past it's prime! Stains on carpet were less than inviting. Coffee maker did not work