Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The towels were not very clean

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The room was very good, we had two bedrooms, so my friend and I could have a private space which was very convenient. The don't have hair dryer in the washroom, and the towels had some yellow mark on it, I don't know what is that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very enomical hotel. Not too far from city centre. Warm welcoming staff. Breakfast included. The bed sizes are a bit smaller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jarvis, ON

If all you need is a place to stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Easy checkin/out. Friendly staff.
Cons: side tables/shelves beside the bed. Ended up putting my CPAP and phone on the desk chair.
Location: Being a college residence there are a good choice of food around. Definitely recommend Spago's! Other than that I have no idea as we didn't do much.
Doesn't have any of the extras but you do get a nice room with nice beds, bathroom with shower, microwave and fridge. Perfect for travellers who only need a place to stay. Wifi also. Second time staying here and will definitely be back next time we're in Windsor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise, wonderful staff

Posted Aug 18, 2015
It was a little difficult to find, especially due to road construction blocking the main entrance, but was well worth it. The nicest staff, friendly and helpful. Rooms were actually college dormitories but we had 2 bedrooms, a kitchen, and bathroom. The only thing I thought could have been improved on was the carpet in the hall was dirty. The room itself was clean and I would go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
big room , for a family with 4 kids , breakfast provided .. other than that .. it is a student dorm .. so you cant consider it as luxury or regular hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice for a short stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Nice quiet location in the St Clair college campus
Cons: more bedding
Location: not much nearby. You will need a car to move around
The hotel was nice but more bedding and pillows will be helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Price was right
Cons: Construction closed off one of the access roads making getting in hard.
Usable alternative hotel accomodations when in the Windsor area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

No-frills hotel room.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The hotel was clean and staff were friendly. It was a little difficult to figure out where exactly it was located, since there were no well lit signs. Once we arrived, however, we had no problems. There were no over the top amenities, but for the price you pay, this hotel is a good option. We stayed for two nights as we were running in the Color Run along the river. No complaints whatsoever!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good for long stays!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
We stayed a few days before our house was ready to move in. It was cheap and nice. The breakfast was very basic, nothing to eat unless you like bagels and jam, but we did not consider this a big issue even though it was included we had breakfast somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Mario , Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. I always like to let the hard working staff know they are doing a great job. Mario Zatorski Sales Coordinator
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa, ontario

terrible stay

Posted Jul 9, 2015
false advertise regarding this hotel. unclean floor, fridge, walls, and found hair in beds. called and complained they said no housekeepers till next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Mario , Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear your stay with us was not up to yours...and our...expectations. We take great effort to ensure that rooms are completely clean and before all arrivals and apologize that it was not up to your standards. We enjoy all the feedback we receive and utilize the comments to always try to keep improving. Mario Zatorski Sales Coordinator