Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
When we got back to our room after our night out it smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke. I called down to the front office and they said they'd do a check to see if anyone was smoking. It continued to smell like smoke all night. I also noticed the bathroom floors weren't as clean as they could have been and the carpets in thr bed rooms could also have been cleaner. There was dried gum on the carpet. The staff at the front desk were extremely polite and nice, very accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Clean and friendly

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms where extremely clean and safe. Aloha Edward
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from st Johns ,nl

Ideal College Dorms

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect.
Very pleasant stay for family of young adults . Allows for privacy and very comfortable rest. Nice setting in country like surroundings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc.

Nice place for students (Dorm)

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Fridge is full size and room is spacious.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Location is ideal.
Waited very long to have us checked in, no one was manning the reception desk? Very dusty, lacks thorough vacuuming. TV is very small and beds are saggy and run down. Pool is in another building? Phone does not work to make external calls.
4 out of 5
by Heather

Good Quality 2 Bedroom units with Kitchenette.

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Mostly a very nice place to stay. It's a college residence that is rented out during the summer months. Having two bedrooms, each with a double bed was a bonus. Each room also has a really nice sized desk that doubles as a dresser with two large drawers. The TV was only about a 21 inch, old tube style TV. It has a variety of channels, but no channel guide and some of the channels were very snowy. The bathroom was a good size with a compact walk in shower, that was made more to fit a child than an adult. The kitchenette is great with a full sized fridge/freezer, table with two chairs, microwave and sink. There is no stove/oven or any dishes or cutlery, so you need to bring plates, napkins, cups, cutlery, etc. I brought extra pillows and a raised toilet seat (as I am disabled, and the toilet is very low), which added to my comfort level. We stayed for 8 nights and it was very quiet up until the last two nights. There was a lot of noise in the hallway the last two nights from parents allowing their small children to constantly run up and down the hallway until 1:30 a.m.! I think it is a good place to stay in general. I would recommend the hotel provide better quality towels, replace the old TV's and also replace the chairs which are terribly stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Relive your college days.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
This is a college dorm with kitchenette and 2 bedrooms. Staff is awesome. Only gave a 4 rating because the directions were not good and iwe had trouble finding it. That was the only issue that we had. Call ahead and get specific directions before you go. Don't use the directions from Expedia.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staff, clean room, and very close to all amenities. 10/10 would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
You get what you pay for. If travelling with a toddler spend the extra money and get a hotel room.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karl

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay at a great price