Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from millbrook ont

Good value

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice and close to beach. Discount on food if you eat at seacliff. Over all good value
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dundas, ontario

Great location and view

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: location, clean
Cons: Key lock entrance at the outside doors, anyone can come in the building, no security in entrance.
Location: Gallery restaurant was awesome and the ferry to pelee was great.
This Inn is very clean and in a great location. Only heads up is Friday night a loud band plays out back till midnight. So that was a challenge listening to the loud drums.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, Ontario

First time staying there.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The room and the location.
Cons: We were a little disappointed that there was a 3pm check in time. We found that it was a little late.
Location: The location is fantastic! You can walk to the marina in minutes and there is also a beach across the road with sand.
We usually stayed at another motel but picked Seacliffe Inn because it was close to the marina. We checked in and were amazed by the cleanliness and the freshness of the room. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were actually soft. This was the first time I ever actually got some sleep away from home! The staff were friendly and obliging to us and we made sure to thank them on our way out!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Spent time on the patio having drinks live band. Nice atmosphere!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockwood

Great views, location, ambience!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and ambience.
Cons: Breakfast onsite?
Location: Great strolls to the marinas. Perfect family beach and ice cream! Easy to drive to Point Pelee and explore the EPIC wineries.
Spent 2 days here for quick break. Great location and vacation feel, had a lake view room so able to watch the ferry come and go. Clean and quiet, great parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice clean rooms .Would stay there again for sure

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: clean rooms and good staff
Cons: not a thing keep up the good work
Location: the ferry was great
We used the ferry and ate at your good restarant. We went to see all of the green houses down there it was great over all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

:)

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Liked it. Would stay there again. It was clean, it was close to the ferry dock.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener

Charming, old inn.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great central location, walkable to lakeside activities and some restaurants as well as the Pelee ferry. With those amenities you do get a ton of traffic from early morning until evening, lots of rumbling motorcycles and muscle cars, the ferry horn announcing arrivals and departures. That being said the Inn was relatively noise free. Lots of hassle free parking at all times. Props to the housekeeping staff, the entire building was super clean, every nook and cranny in our room was pretty spotless. Our room was on the third floor, no elevator... the room was nicely appointed with a seafaring feel, spacious, great sitting area, fire place, fridge. Unfortunately our bed was quite uncomfortable, a new mattress is definitely in order. There is also an awkward arrangement with the washroom sink being out in the hall, no mirror in the bathroom, nor a spot to set anything down. Mirror out in the hall/sink area kind of useless as the area is not well illuminated, shaving/makeup problematic. All in all I would recommend the Inn as I feel the good outweighs the negative.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Nice
Cons: fine
Location: Leamington is a nice area with great restarurants. Location is great for taking bikes on ferry to Pelee Island.
It was very nice ggjutku56tk8u56ki856ki865ki865ki865ki865i
4 out of 5
by Stuart from Cornwall, ON

Great little getaway

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed a couple of days for a family wedding. The room had very nice décor. # poster bed, gas fireplace. We heard no noise at all and it is very close access to the ferry to Pelee Island. The A/C was a little cold (and I like it cold)but you could always turn on the fireplace if it became an issue.