Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario

Neat and tidy

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Definitely would stay there again.
Cons: Have breakfast available at the hotel. There are restaurants close by.
Location: Right at the ferry terminal. A nice short boardwalk to enjoy.
A good value for a short stay or a few days. Breakfast would have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right by Lake Erie, quaint little hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Central location for my business meetings, close to waterfront view.
Location: Point Peele
The Seacliff is a quaint little hotel. I checked in late at night and there was no one at the desk, but I followed a sign to the downstairs bar, where the bartender had my key waiting for me. It struck me as a little odd at first, but quickly it made it feel very homey. The room was surprisingly spacious and comfy, with a nice little counter and barstools, as well as a desk in a little nook where I did work (I would guess that some rooms vary from one to the next). I did not eat at the bar, but did have a beer, and staff seemed nice. I found once that the wifi was cutting out, and staff acted quickly to correct it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Markham

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: The Restaurant could definitely be improved !
Location: There isn't anything much close to this Inn. We stayed there as it was close to Point Pelee Park.
We were on the 3rd floor; there's no elevator. The Bar/Dining Room is quite dark; not much selection on the menu. There was only one person working both the Bar and Dining Room (a Tuesday evening). Food was okay; not great. Diner across the street was good for Breakfast. There were cars Racing back and forth to the Marina below the Inn late into the night; so it was noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Manager could be present, or at least responsive, especially when the inn is booked.
Location: Parks, waterfront, tomato festival
Checking in was a challenge. Nobody was on duty at check-in, so we eventually found our way through a maze of hallways and stairs to the bar downstairs, which was empty. We then meandered our way through until we found the outside bar and were able to check in. Our room was fine but the TV had "no signal." We called down to the bar and were told to look for a second remote control. No such thing. We went out for the day and evening, the bartender said she placed calls for the manager/owner but had not received a return call. The inn was booked so we couldn't switch rooms. Luckily we're over the age of 50 and figured out how to operate a TV manually by using the buttons on the TV! :) All in all, great location, clean hotel/room, pleasant (but young!) staff -- at least bar staff because there was no manager on site nor responsive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Very clean nice view was disappointed that the spa was not open bar below was loud first night overall good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
very nice rooms would definitey stay at this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby

Seacliffe Inn was a pleasure to visit - great view

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Clean, bright and great location and view.
We really enjoyed this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room we had was great with a terrific view of the ferry dock and the beautiful lakeside park. The food at the restaurant was great too, very good service and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantford ON

Right by the water

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Very friendly, very convenient , lovely location
Cons: I know they can't control the noise level from patrons at the bar but this was are only complaint
Location: Right on the water , close to ferry and marina
Very nice Inn Walking distant to ferry and nice boardwalk. Room is exactly like the picture shows Nice size room. Only issue is there is a patio right below the Lakeside rooms and we were woken up by visitors at the bar. We were on the corner room at the front of the building but you would be able to hear the bar from all of the Lakeside rooms. Other than that it is a lovely place and I would return again for sure. Very friendly lady whom makes up the rooms. Over all I loved it here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockwood, Ontario

Great location by the lake & beach.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location and affordable rates.
Cons: Should also include some kind of breakfast or a voucher toward your cost of breakfast in the restaurant across the road. A little something is better.
Location: Super location especially if you plan a ferry trip to Pelee Island or a short drive to Pelee National Park
Very pleasant. Everyone helpful. Great location by the lake, nearby beach & ferry to Pelee island. Enjoyed the beautiful lakefront promenade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ilderton Ontario

Room unique design

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Room was really nice.
Cons: Have some sort of a small breakfast available.
Location: Perfect place to stay for a day tour of Pelee Island.
Our room seemed liked it had just been renovated as everything in the room seemed new. The layout was really interesting with a second bed in a loft with the sloped ceiling. Nicely decorated.