Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

A Nice Place to Visit

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Great location, short walk to the both the pier and a decent mom & pop restaurant with very reasonable prices for basic breakfast.
Comfortable, unassuming place with a small-town, independent feel and a quaint maritime theme. We paid an extra $10 for the lake view room, which was great to wake up to! Lots of easy on-site parking. Problem free booking on-line through Expedia. Minor, superficial / aesthetic updates to the bathroom would have helped to make a better overall impression. For example, there was a small portion of the counter top that was crudely cut around the top of the toilet tank, with the cut portion left bare (without any type of matching finish). Not a big deal, but also not something I would expect to see in a $150/night room. We were in the area during November for a funeral, so I really could have used a drink afterwards - but when I went downstairs at 9:30pm, I was surprised to find the lounge closed (for the season?).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 2, 2016
A beautiful resort in season . On Oct 31 at 5 pm no one was at front desk and restaurant was short of supplies .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay at the Inn in Leamington

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Room was comfortable and you could open a window for fresh air if necessary. The staff were helpful.
Cons: My room overlooked the building fan so when I opened the window at night, the noise was quite loud throughout the night. No elevator but fine for me.
Location: Located near the water which is a lovely feature. The town is not so big so everything is nearby.
The room was very clean and had a "homey" feel about it. I stayed in October so the restaurant was closed but there are enough neighbouring places to eat. It is especially lovely being close to the water. If I'm in Leamington again, I would ask for a room with a view of the water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Locations is perfect

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Refrigerators in the room
Location: Lake, beach, wineries, Pelee point, Pelee Island, orchards
Steps to the lake. Magnificent walk surrounding the water. Great location. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Patio is perfect to unwind and watch the water
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitby

Comfort by the Water

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and handled the check in and check out process quickly and efficiently. The room was spacious, clean and quiet.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: The hotel is close to all shopping and restaurants in the area
I had never stayed in this hotel previously during my many trips to Leamington but found the hotel to be a great place to stay. It is close to town but also right beside Lake Erie and the lovely boardwalk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lanark highlands

Waterfront hotel with historic feel

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great local hotel in view of Lake Erie near public waterfront park and municipal marina. Friendly staff, great chicken wings on the patio. reasonable prices 10% off all food for guests
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed our stay!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room, great service!
5 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from millbrook ont

Good value

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice and close to beach. Discount on food if you eat at seacliff. Over all good value
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dundas, ontario

Great location and view

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: location, clean
Cons: Key lock entrance at the outside doors, anyone can come in the building, no security in entrance.
Location: Gallery restaurant was awesome and the ferry to pelee was great.
This Inn is very clean and in a great location. Only heads up is Friday night a loud band plays out back till midnight. So that was a challenge listening to the loud drums.