Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Nice clean room, staff were pleasant ordered room service in the morning, staff were well mannered an pleasent..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

worn out hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2018
The bed was creaky every turn, bathroom held together with mastic resin, off soya milk given a breakfast, guest rooms not sound divided from function room so kept up until 4am but the local restaurant and view along the river were both amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Luxurious hotel close to the castle

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pity I haven't brought my bathing suit for the spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Terrible Stairs

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Location was good, food and service very good.
Cons: A lift, even if just for the disabled or walking impaired would be a big step forward.
Location: Windsor is a great place with too many things to be nearby to list them here.
A nice hotel and I can't fault the friendliness or helpfulness of the staff. However, the stairs to the first floor (???) were dreadful - up and down, round and round, and NO LIFT. Just about finished my bad knees off, but I managed. Would have to think carefully about staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Nov 19, 2017
My daughter and i stayed overnightas we had a family 50th anniversary. Food and atmosphere plus hotel excerlent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic location . Five class service at hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Trivago
Cons: Nothing
Location: Windsor castle, river boat trip .eaton college
Attentive staff and attention to detail throughout. The spa is clean lovely and has everything. Breakfast buffet was amazing and afternoon tea very good . Location great by riverside and views amazing walking distance from castle . The room had everything and was very very clean .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Very good location Room has very nice veiw Friendly stuff Breckfast buffet is nice Good Internet connection
5 out of 5
by Jane

Perfect for a weekend with friends

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has a great position on the river, close to both stations, the Castle and all the shops and restaurants that Windsor has to offer. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and quiet, the breakfast was varied and delicious, and the staff were friendly. We didn't use the spa as we were too busy discovering Windsor, so can't comment on that, but we will definitively come back for another weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C., Canada

We love this hotel.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Perfect location for visiting the Castle and the shopping areas. An easy walk from the train station and a quick taxi ride to Heathrow.
Stayed here previously many years ago. We were so pleased to see it had been tastefully redone in the same elegant ambiance we remembered. The bedroom was very comfortable and the bathroom was roomy and clean. The staff were so friendly and helpful both at the front desk and in the lounge and brasserie they made our stay memorable in every respect. We highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Scenic location close to the river

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Surprisingly good - we stayed in the block across the road - theceoom was beautifully appointed - and had everything you could want for a short stay