Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2018
The staff was friendly and it's in a good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2018 by Super 8 Ambassador Bridge Windsor ON, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Looking forward to welcome you again during your next trip to Windsor. Best Regards Super 8 Ambassador Bridge Windsor ON
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2018
I would not recommend this hotel if you are looking for date night with your wife.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Super 8 Ambassador Bridge Windsor ON, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Please know apart from our standard room types our hotel also offers Jacuzzi suites & I strongly recommend you to book one of those next time for your date night & I am sure you will not be disappointed at all. Hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you & we will make sure you will have a pleasant stay with us. Best Regards Super 8 Ambassador Bridge Windsor ON
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaSalle

Hotel close to ammenities

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Nice place but noisy. Had to tell front desk about disruption.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by Super 8 Ambassador Bridge Windsor ON, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you for your feedback. We had a team of young hockey players that night & I do apologize about the noise. We try our best to make sure each & every guest of our hotel have a pleasant stay with us. Hoping to see you soon during your next visit to Windsor. Best Regards Super 8 Ambassador Bridge Windsor ON
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Just what we needed

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Great value, clean, great location
Cons: A bit dated, but clean.
Location: Great spot if travel to watch a sporting event in Detriot
Hotel staff was friendly, room was clean, convenience location as it is very close to the border. Very simply breakfast, but it works.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Super 8 Windsor ON, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thank you for your review. Yes we are located very close to the Ambassador bridge & many of our guest love going to many sporting events that takes place across the bridge in Detroit, MI. We are pleased to know that you had a very pleasant stay with us. Please know hotel is in the midst of renovation and once completed I am sure you will not be disappointed. We look forward to welcome you again during your next trip to Windsor. Best Regards Super 8 Windsor ON
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Convenient to US. Well placed for a visit to Michigan
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Super 8 Windsor ON, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcome you soon during your next trip to Windsor. Best Regards Super 8 Windsor ON
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Clean and convenient

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Planning to visit a friend in Windsor, I booked myself a 4-night stay at Super 8. For the price, I think the room was a steal. The hotel is a bit old but my room was clean and the bathroom was spotless; I think they had put in a new bathtub. Add to it the helpful staff and I give this hotel 3.5 out of 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Super 8 Windsor ON, Hotel Management
Dear Mas, Thank you for your wonderful review. It was good to know that you had a very pleasant stay with us. I will make sure that I share your review with every staff member & let them know that their hard work is paying off. Again thank you for your review & we look forward to welcome you soon during your next trip to Windsor. Best Regards Super 8 Windsor ON
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Cons: Preventative maintenance on everything not just when something brakes.
Worst night sleep ever. The heating unit was so load it sounded like it was ready for take off. The fridge turned on every 5 minutes for 1 minute. No adjusting knob to turn it lower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2017 by Super 8 Windsor ON, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Your comments has been forwarded to higher management & all your concerns will be addressed in the best possible manner. Please know hotel is in the midst of renovation & once completed I am sure you will not be disappointed. Best Regards Super 8 Windsor ON
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Not Bad for the Price - Great Staff

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The room was very presentable. We were facing the parking lot and the traffic noice and drunks in the parking lot could be heard in our room. The heating/cooling system was VERY quiet. The staff were incredibly kind and helpful. Vending was a fridge behind the desk and drinks were only $1. Breakfast was free (basic bagels, cereal, etc). The coffee was excellent and there was real cream and butter. We received a prank phone call in the middle of the night that didn't go through the front dest. Staff placed a block on our phone so it wouldn't happen again. They informed me they would change their system so they wouldn't run into that problem again. My only real complaints would be that the pillows were worn out and the floor in the bathroom hadn't been vacuumed prior to washing (leaving swirls of hair in the corners). Bottom line: - Affordable stay - Quiet if farther from in a room farther from the highway - Excellent, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Super 8 Windsor ON, Hotel Management
Dear Patti, Thank you for your review. Firstly I would like to apologize to you about the prank phone call you received. Please know hotel made necessary changes to its phone system and from now outside calls will go through our hotel operator and after confirming our in house hotel guest details, calls will be forwarded accordingly. It was good to know that your over experience of staying with us was good & we look forward to welcome you soon during your next trip to Windsor. Best Regards Super 8 Windsor ON
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Room lighting. Quiet. Professional staff.
Cons: Heating/ air-conditioning unit should be MUCH quieter when running.
Location: Restaurants close. Sidewalk for walking although it is on a busy street. Close to U.S. bridge.
Very pleasant, helpful and professional staff. Quiet room. EXCELLENT lighting in room. Only complaint is that the heater/air conditioner unit was quite noisy when running. However, the desk employee did tell us that they were updating so hopefully this problem will be solved. Adequate breakfast-juice, yogurt, bananas, cereal, muffins, coffee and tea served in a small but very clean area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Super 8 Windsor ON, Hotel Management
Dear M & P, Thank you for your review. It was good to know that you had a very pleasant stay with us. I would like to apologize about the noisy HVAC unit. Please know hotel is in the midst of renovation and it will be replaced soon. Looking forward to welcome you again during your next trip to Windsor. Best Regards Super 8 Windsor ON
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ajax

Nice hotel close to US bridge, beach and shoppings

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Wonderful time spent with son and the stay at Super 8 was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Super 8 Windsor ON, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Muhammad, Thank you for your wonderful review. It was really good to know that you got to spent some quality time with your son at our hotel. We look forward to welcome you again during your next trip to Windsor. Best Regards Super 8 Windsor ON