Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smell

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Odd smell. Despite being a non-smoking room the odour was pungent. .........
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty room

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: price and location staff was great and check in was fast
Cons: hair in shower. smoke dripping from ceiling. ironing mark on floor . missing 2 drawers in desk. pillow was stained that should be enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Again

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Fast check in location clean price
Cons: Newer carpet
Room was clean. Bathrooms clean . Freshly painted looks nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Nice place to stay every time we stop in Windsor. Clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

BEDBUG WARNING!!! PLEASE READ BEFORE BOOKING!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The cleaning staff so there are no more bed bugs ever again!
So this is my first ever bad review written about anyone! but this I felt had to be addressed. I'm 19 years old from Michigan and went to Canada to party for the night and just booked Super 8 because it seemed like a decent place to crash at for the night, that's all I wanted it for! After partying and getting back to the hotel at 3am wanting nothing but sleep... I saw these little bugs on the white sheets! Yep, they were bedbugs. They refused to give me another room at 3am and its' been over a week since this happened and trying to get a refund from the manager named Raj is like pulling teeth! I'm not trying to bash this hotel or anything I just don't want anyone else to have to go through what I did. Thank you, picture is attached.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Region of Waterloo

Cheep place to stay, nothing special!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Was given the room across from the lobby door and heard people coming and going the entire stay. Hotel looks better from the ad than what it really is. It's out dated furniture and concrete bed are not features I'd boast about. Very poor!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Adequate for one to two night stay at budget price. Had basic useful equipment such as iron & ironing board, microwave, fridge and tv.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to border and my son college.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: 1. Nice hotel to stay. Close to all amenities. 2. Friendly staff 3. Good housekeeping and kept the place neat and clean 4. Decent Breakfast.
Cons: 1. Hotel rooms doesn't look like the pictures shown on expedia website. 2. Sofa and Mattress need to be changed.
Location: This hotel is situated in good location. Close to border, windsor university and a mall which has all amenities. Close to Restaurants and diners.
Pros: 1. Nice hotel to stay. Close to all amenities. 2. Friendly staff 3. Good housekeeping and kept the place neat and clean 4. Decent Breakfast. 5. Fridge,Microwave and TV worked well during the stay. Cons: 1. Hotel rooms doesn't look like the pictures shown on expedia website. 2. Sofa and Mattress need to be changed. Overall i stayed for three nights during my sons college admission and i recommend this hotel for future stay and for the price i paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

The hotel needs updated badly

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: bathroom was decent clean
Cons: needs updated...
Location: nice you can walk to applebees to get food or drinks, just a little to far from casino and strip.
Rooms are not like pictured, The second floor smells terrible and everything is very old.
5 out of 5
by sabrina from toronto

freindly n helpful staff

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
great staff