Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We got there and were told we had been placed in a nonsmoker room. Unfortunately our room smelled of smoke and was in disarray
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, staff needs to work better with customers
Location: Caesars casino
Room was dirty, full of tools, bathroom was dirty, asked for another room but was told no breakfast was terrible as there was only 2 bangles, 1 muffin, no coffee, I asked if there was more food,coffee and I was told no more food, coffee would be ready in 10 minutes, time I was there was 8 am. Do not stay there even if rates are low. You will not like it even just overnigth
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windsor

Confusion

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Handy to have a fridge and microwave in the room.
Cons: Super8 should only advertise a continental breakfast! Definitely, offer something else, slim pickings for "breakfast".
Location: Good location and parking!
We booked our room via Expedia. The front desk fellow disagreed with the rate we were given as well as our child being with us. He claimed our reservation was only for 2 adults and wanted to charge us more! He reluctantly allowed our child to stay at the rate we gave him from Expedia, clearly unhappy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor

It was ok

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Price was ok, microwave and fridge was great!
Cons: Cleaning, vacuuming thoroughly would improve ratings. Replace/update the repaired bath tubs.
Location: Convenient location!
The perimeter of the beds as well as around the platform beds in our room have not been vacuumed in quite some time as visible thick dust had accumulated. Breakfast is only cereal, milk, muffins, toast, bagels, tea, coffee. Only a continental breakfast is offered, beware! It also ends at 9:00am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smell

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Odd smell. Despite being a non-smoking room the odour was pungent. .........
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

dirty room

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: price and location staff was great and check in was fast
Cons: hair in shower. smoke dripping from ceiling. ironing mark on floor . missing 2 drawers in desk. pillow was stained that should be enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay Again

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Fast check in location clean price
Cons: Newer carpet
Room was clean. Bathrooms clean . Freshly painted looks nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Nice place to stay every time we stop in Windsor. Clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

BEDBUG WARNING!!! PLEASE READ BEFORE BOOKING!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The cleaning staff so there are no more bed bugs ever again!
So this is my first ever bad review written about anyone! but this I felt had to be addressed. I'm 19 years old from Michigan and went to Canada to party for the night and just booked Super 8 because it seemed like a decent place to crash at for the night, that's all I wanted it for! After partying and getting back to the hotel at 3am wanting nothing but sleep... I saw these little bugs on the white sheets! Yep, they were bedbugs. They refused to give me another room at 3am and its' been over a week since this happened and trying to get a refund from the manager named Raj is like pulling teeth! I'm not trying to bash this hotel or anything I just don't want anyone else to have to go through what I did. Thank you, picture is attached.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Region of Waterloo

Cheep place to stay, nothing special!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Was given the room across from the lobby door and heard people coming and going the entire stay. Hotel looks better from the ad than what it really is. It's out dated furniture and concrete bed are not features I'd boast about. Very poor!