Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Not Bad for the Price - Great Staff

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The room was very presentable. We were facing the parking lot and the traffic noice and drunks in the parking lot could be heard in our room. The heating/cooling system was VERY quiet. The staff were incredibly kind and helpful. Vending was a fridge behind the desk and drinks were only $1. Breakfast was free (basic bagels, cereal, etc). The coffee was excellent and there was real cream and butter. We received a prank phone call in the middle of the night that didn't go through the front dest. Staff placed a block on our phone so it wouldn't happen again. They informed me they would change their system so they wouldn't run into that problem again. My only real complaints would be that the pillows were worn out and the floor in the bathroom hadn't been vacuumed prior to washing (leaving swirls of hair in the corners). Bottom line: - Affordable stay - Quiet if farther from in a room farther from the highway - Excellent, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Super 8 Windsor ON, Hotel Management
Dear Patti, Thank you for your review. Firstly I would like to apologize to you about the prank phone call you received. Please know hotel made necessary changes to its phone system and from now outside calls will go through our hotel operator and after confirming our in house hotel guest details, calls will be forwarded accordingly. It was good to know that your over experience of staying with us was good & we look forward to welcome you soon during your next trip to Windsor. Best Regards Super 8 Windsor ON
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Room lighting. Quiet. Professional staff.
Cons: Heating/ air-conditioning unit should be MUCH quieter when running.
Location: Restaurants close. Sidewalk for walking although it is on a busy street. Close to U.S. bridge.
Very pleasant, helpful and professional staff. Quiet room. EXCELLENT lighting in room. Only complaint is that the heater/air conditioner unit was quite noisy when running. However, the desk employee did tell us that they were updating so hopefully this problem will be solved. Adequate breakfast-juice, yogurt, bananas, cereal, muffins, coffee and tea served in a small but very clean area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Super 8 Windsor ON, Hotel Management
Dear M & P, Thank you for your review. It was good to know that you had a very pleasant stay with us. I would like to apologize about the noisy HVAC unit. Please know hotel is in the midst of renovation and it will be replaced soon. Looking forward to welcome you again during your next trip to Windsor. Best Regards Super 8 Windsor ON
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ajax

Nice hotel close to US bridge, beach and shoppings

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Wonderful time spent with son and the stay at Super 8 was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Super 8 Windsor ON, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Muhammad, Thank you for your wonderful review. It was really good to know that you got to spent some quality time with your son at our hotel. We look forward to welcome you again during your next trip to Windsor. Best Regards Super 8 Windsor ON
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, on

Scam artist, smelly rooms, rude employees

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Cons: Better management
Location: Busy road as soon as you turn out of the hotel.
I was accused of smoking in my room; the motel manager barged in my room while I was naked and started screaming at me saying I was smoking in the room. He had no proof, he just continued to say the room stinks. The manager had called the police and tried to rush me out of the hotel before they came. The police did not give me any problems because there wasn't any proof of smoking. The manager wanted me to pay $200 plus tax for a smoking fee, I told him I was not going to pay that since I was falsely accused of smoking and I was being kicked out. We finally agreed on me paying the tax portion of the $200 which is $83. A few days later I looked at my credit card statement and I was charged an extra $200. My room had a moldy unpleasant odor; you are not aloud to have guest after 11pm and they also do not have an elevator. My stay here was very unpleasant, I do not recommend this motel anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Super 8 Windsor ON, Hotel Management
Hello Rose, Hotel management did catch you red handed smoking pot in our hotel guest room. Strong marijuana smell was coming out of your room and When the management knocked your room door it took more then 20 minutes for you to open the door. You tried your best to spray perfume in your room but the odour of marijuana was so strong that your spray did not work. You were asked right away to leave the hotel premises but you did not follow the instructions and that is why hotel management called the police. And if you think you did not smoke in the room then you should have stood your ground? Also lot of activity was going on in your room during your entire stay. You had quite a few scratchy visitors going in and out of your room and hotel management had a hint that something illegal was going on in your room that was another reason hotel management had to call the police. Also in your review you mentioned about mouldy smell, Hotel management kicked you out during the fourth night of your stay and during your entire stay you never mentioned or complained about the mouldy smell. You are no more welcomed at our hotel and your name is added to "do not rent list". It is in the best interest of the hotel and it's real valuable guests to keep away guest like you from our hotel and it's premises. Thank you Super 8 Windsor ON
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel, good value for the money.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pleasant staff, good location. Room was clean. If looking for a clean room close to main roads and attractions then this is a good place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Super 8 Windsor ON, Hotel Management
Dear PK, Thank you for your wonderful review and every staff at the hotel really appreciates your feedback. It was good to know that you had a very pleasant stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again during your next trip to Windsor. Have a Super Day!!! Best Regards Super 8 Windsor ON
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was very clean and bed very comfy

Posted Nov 16, 2017
was pleased to be upgraded to a king room. Bed was very comfortable. Most of the time I have issues with the mattress quality when staying in hotels but this was very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Don't do it

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Staff were pleasant
Cons: Everything!
Location: Good highway location for easy access but that's about it.
The furniture in the room was actually MISSING drawers! For a Super 8, I was super disappointed. I've stayed at these hotels throughout Canada and the US for years but NEVER again. Hair in the bathroom, on the bedsheets...it was far from acceptable for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Super 8 Windsor ON, Hotel Management
Hello Katherine, Firstly I would like to apologise to you for your experience. Please know our goal is to not only meet your expectations but exceed. Our hotel is in the midst of renovation and your room already had brand new Mattresses, Carpet, headboards and we are waiting for the brand new furniture to arrive. Once the renovation is completed I am sure you will not be disappointed. And your concern regarding hair in the bathroom and bed sheets you should have informed us right away and we would have made sure all your concerns were addressed in the best possible manner. Hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and we will make sure you will have Super stay with us. Best Regards Super 8 Windsor ON
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flamborough, Ontario

Nice basic hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We had no problems with the hotel. The room was as we expected from the pictures. Check in was quick and person at the desk was friendly. We were at a family function so we didn’t spend A lot of time in the room. Our room was clean and so was the bathroom. It doesn’t have a lot of extras but if you were looking for a basic room for the night would definitely go again. They had a continental breakfast available, bagels , juice etc but we didn’t have anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Super 8 Windsor ON, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcome you again during your next trip to Windsor. Best Regards Super 8 Windsor ON
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarnia, on

Awful place to stay.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: the beds could be softer.
Location: Location was extremely busy with traffic.
we were told because they only have queen beds on top floor we would have to pay extra for the bottom floor which only has king beds. This would be an extra 30.00 dollars because we could not climb stairs. The beds were so hard we micght have just slept on the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Super 8 Windsor ON, Hotel Management
Hello Jane, Hotel clerk did give you a free upgrade to a king size bed, since you and your guest had some difficulty going up the stairs. He tried his best to accommodate you and also gave you the directions for the place you wanted to visit. Hotel did not charge you for any upgrade and please know recently hotel replaced all its old Mattresses with brand new pillow top Mattress and your room also had a brand new Mattress. Hotel is receiving positive feedback from all its guest for the new Mattresses and you should have informed us during your stay that you found the new Mattress really hard for your liking. Hotel clerk was really surprised to learn about your feedback and instead of appreciating his efforts to accommodate you, you had all negative feedback. Thank you Super 8 Windsor ON
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Oct 20, 2017
A decent hotel with basic amenities. If you are on a budget and are just looking for a room for a night, this hotel will fit the bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Super 8 Windsor ON, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Looking forward to see you soon during your next trip to Windsor. Best Regards Super 8 Windsor ON