Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly, room was clean and it was near my intended location.
Cons: Breakfast selection was very limited and the same every day. Room key expired before I checked out locking me out of my room.
The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel was easy to locate and the room was comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Mindy S, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to enter a review. I hope to see you again next time you are in the Windsor area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay quiet clean

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Very nice stay quit clean none smoking and excepted my pets with no problems! 👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Mindy S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We realize pets are part of your family and are welcome here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Cons: Cleaning. Add hard-boiled eggs to the breakfast and maybe some crusty bread--right now, it's all simple carbs except for yogurt.
Location: Next to a wonderful Ace Hardware. Walkable to The Egg & I for a hearty breakfast and lunch, as well as Guadalajara Mexican which is just okay.
The housekeeper didn't seem to like her job much. She stared at her cell phone instead of greeting people staying there. On one side of my bed I found a large toenail clipping and on the other, sunflower seeds, so vacuuming is obviously cursory. A few surfaces in the bathroom hadn't been wiped in a long time which probably wouldn't bother most visitors but I started noticing what housekeeping hadn't done, like wiping crumbs off the seat of the desk chair and removing dead flies from the window well. That said, I still like the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Mindy S, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to enter a review. We take the cleanliness of our hotel seriously and these issues will be brought to the attention of the housekeeping staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy stay

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff.
Stayed for two nights - pretty comfortable. very polite and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Mindy S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Windsor area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice safe area, near all shops, restaurants,

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Very nice staff, lovely people , safe area, restaurants & stores nearby comfortable room & close to all near Greeley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Mindy S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Windsor area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Nice room, with an exercise room and laundry room.Staff was nice.Bench out under a tree to drink coffee at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Mindy S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good experience at our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very clean.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Very clean, quiet hotel. Would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Mindy S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your recommendation for our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Nice, helpful staff. Ate at the Pelican Lake golf club. Nice atmosphere. Good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Mindy S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Windsor area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard beds, carb filled breakfast.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location was easy to find. Parking was accessible
Cons: Professional hotel staff, breakfast with some protein, more comfortable beds.
Location: Centrally located in Widsor so very close to shopping, gas and food.
We were only there to spend the night and while it was quite and the room was easy to get to, it is pretty bare on amenities. Only shampoo and soap in the bathroom. Breakfast consisted of 2 types of cereal, waffles, banana's, yogurt, coffee, juice and pastries. No protein items like eggs or bacon. I booked on Expedia but when they asked me for credit card for incidentals (of which there were none), she charged my card for the hotel night. When I brought this to the attendants attention the next morning, she was very unprofessional bashing her co-workers capabilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Very clean, quiet place to stay. Staff was friendly and willing to go out of their way to help.