Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We just needed a place to stay in Windsor.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: It was convenient to businesses and residential areas in Windsor.
We were supposed to get a King bedroom, but when we checked in, we got a very small room with a Queen bed, and it was difficult sleeping. The next day, I asked for a King room, but none was available. The friendly staff offered us a 2-queen bedroom, for the same price. We slept well for the remainder of our stay. The staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Mindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. While your reservation did have a request for a king size bed, none was available when you booked online. I am glad my staff was able to assist you in finding a room to your satisfaction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Jara, CO

Very friendly staff

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Staff were helpful and friendly
Cons: The bathroom lightswitch was on the outside of the bathroom.
We planned an extremely late check in Very friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are a little dated, but that's kind of expected for the price range. They were still quite comfortable, especially after a long plane flight. Excellent location 4 minutes away from our next days meeting. Will probably be staying again for future meetings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Mindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Windsor area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: Breakfast was a little less than expected. Not as many choices as other hotels in the same price range.
Staff was very friendly. Easy to find in Windsor. Fair price for the accommodation. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to eating establishments

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Room was small but clean, and close to a major rode. Motel was easy to get too, and the staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Mindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Windsor CO Super 8.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel, friendly staff, restaurants nearby.

Posted May 24, 2016
Comfortable bed, clean room and friendly staff. They do not have an ironing board in the room but were more than accommodating when I asked if they had one to use at the front desk. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Mindy S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again if you are in the Windsor area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in a nice part of town. Quiet, clean, older hotel. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Mindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again if you are in the Windsor area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Close to business where I had to visit.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Good price, good location and close to restaurants, shops. and accessible to main road; friendly staff; restaurants recommended by staff excellent.
Cons: Better signage; not very visible from street.
Location: Excellent location; accessible and close to restaurants, shops, groceries; a no frills hotel but you get your money's worth.
Overall good experience, very close to the business that I had to visit; easy to drive but better signage needed because hard to seef from the road; a no frills hotel but you get your money's worth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Mindy S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Windsor area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE

Room was dirty and needed updating.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The walls and floors in the bathroom were dirty. Rooms are really small. Barely has a place for luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Mindy S, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to enter a review. We usually rate high on the cleanliness of our hotel and if you have any issues, please bring this to the attention of our front desk staff and it will be taken care of immediately. I hope we get the chance to service you again if you are in the Windsor area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The night lady was very helpful and wonderful to talk to. The only thing was the room was not what was on line, but we made it work. It was clean and never heard anyone else which was nice. The only thing we had was the TV did not work the first night, they took care of it the next day, and the air worked but it was hard to keep the room the right temp. Other than that it was good overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Mindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad my staff could accommodate your concerns quickly and too your satisfaction. We look forward to serving you again if you are in the Windsor area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Mindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to serving you again next time you are in the Windsor area.