Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Not far from family and friends in the area

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: They need suitcase stands.
t was not far from family and friends. No complaints about room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

Very clean hotel. The staff were amazing

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: My dads room was comfortable and he rested well.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Beautiful scenery, close to shopping and very friendly town,
Always clean and well stocked. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Coffee was nice,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in the Windsor area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting friends in Windsor

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Reasonably priced and centrally located.
Cons: Hotel is about twenty-years old, and is tentatively scheduled for a renovation beginning in 2017. The breakfast bar could include more items.
Location: The hotel is centrally located in Windsor, with stores, restaurants & fueling stations close by, even within walking distanc
Overall, our stay at the Super 8 of Windsor was acceptable to the three of us, who were visiting friends in Windsor. e.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to enter a review. We use all reviews to see where we can find areas for improvement .
4 out of 5
by STEVE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We just needed a place to stay in Windsor.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: It was convenient to businesses and residential areas in Windsor.
We were supposed to get a King bedroom, but when we checked in, we got a very small room with a Queen bed, and it was difficult sleeping. The next day, I asked for a King room, but none was available. The friendly staff offered us a 2-queen bedroom, for the same price. We slept well for the remainder of our stay. The staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Mindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. While your reservation did have a request for a king size bed, none was available when you booked online. I am glad my staff was able to assist you in finding a room to your satisfaction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Jara, CO

Very friendly staff

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Staff were helpful and friendly
Cons: The bathroom lightswitch was on the outside of the bathroom.
We planned an extremely late check in Very friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are a little dated, but that's kind of expected for the price range. They were still quite comfortable, especially after a long plane flight. Excellent location 4 minutes away from our next days meeting. Will probably be staying again for future meetings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Mindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Windsor area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Way overpriced for what it has to offer. Staff was nice and pleasant. Very basic breakfast. Older hotel. Room had an odor, so I went and bought a bottle of fabrize to try to make it work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to enter a review. We use all reviews as learning tools to try to improve our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, AR

Hot & bothered

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Rooms were hot (even at 10 pm) & a/c took 4 hours to cool down. No elevator. The clerk helped carry luggage up stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Mindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. If you make your reservation in advance a request for a 1st floor room can be made and we will try our best to accommodate this request. I am glad my staff assisted you with your luggage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: Breakfast was a little less than expected. Not as many choices as other hotels in the same price range.
Staff was very friendly. Easy to find in Windsor. Fair price for the accommodation. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Mindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to enter a review. We use each review to improve on our service to our customers.