Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co

Great value.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Just what you need to hang your head for the night. New bedding in our room as well. Easy. Affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Carrie - Office manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Not far from family and friends in the area

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: They need suitcase stands.
t was not far from family and friends. No complaints about room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We take every suggestion into consideration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

Very clean hotel. The staff were amazing

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: My dads room was comfortable and he rested well.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Beautiful scenery, close to shopping and very friendly town,
Always clean and well stocked. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Coffee was nice,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in the Windsor area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting friends in Windsor

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Reasonably priced and centrally located.
Cons: Hotel is about twenty-years old, and is tentatively scheduled for a renovation beginning in 2017. The breakfast bar could include more items.
Location: The hotel is centrally located in Windsor, with stores, restaurants & fueling stations close by, even within walking distanc
Overall, our stay at the Super 8 of Windsor was acceptable to the three of us, who were visiting friends in Windsor. e.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to enter a review. We use all reviews to see where we can find areas for improvement .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We just needed a place to stay in Windsor.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: It was convenient to businesses and residential areas in Windsor.
We were supposed to get a King bedroom, but when we checked in, we got a very small room with a Queen bed, and it was difficult sleeping. The next day, I asked for a King room, but none was available. The friendly staff offered us a 2-queen bedroom, for the same price. We slept well for the remainder of our stay. The staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Mindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. While your reservation did have a request for a king size bed, none was available when you booked online. I am glad my staff was able to assist you in finding a room to your satisfaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Jara, CO

Very friendly staff

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Staff were helpful and friendly
Cons: The bathroom lightswitch was on the outside of the bathroom.
We planned an extremely late check in Very friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are a little dated, but that's kind of expected for the price range. They were still quite comfortable, especially after a long plane flight. Excellent location 4 minutes away from our next days meeting. Will probably be staying again for future meetings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Mindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Windsor area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: Breakfast was a little less than expected. Not as many choices as other hotels in the same price range.
Staff was very friendly. Easy to find in Windsor. Fair price for the accommodation. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to eating establishments

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Room was small but clean, and close to a major rode. Motel was easy to get too, and the staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Mindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Windsor CO Super 8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel, friendly staff, restaurants nearby.

Posted May 24, 2016
Comfortable bed, clean room and friendly staff. They do not have an ironing board in the room but were more than accommodating when I asked if they had one to use at the front desk. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Mindy S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again if you are in the Windsor area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Close to business where I had to visit.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Good price, good location and close to restaurants, shops. and accessible to main road; friendly staff; restaurants recommended by staff excellent.
Cons: Better signage; not very visible from street.
Location: Excellent location; accessible and close to restaurants, shops, groceries; a no frills hotel but you get your money's worth.
Overall good experience, very close to the business that I had to visit; easy to drive but better signage needed because hard to seef from the road; a no frills hotel but you get your money's worth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Mindy S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Windsor area.