Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aylesbury

Excellent location for visiting Windsor .

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Friendly staff quaint interesting old coaching inn but poor parking & at £17.50 overpriced full English breakfast. Otherwise Good value in an expensive area.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Holiday in Windsor and Eton

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
We had no problem driving the car through the old coach entrance down to the carpark I was driving VW Sharan. Very friendly staff. Nice big room in the court yard. Wi-Fi sometimes didn't work. Would stop there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Arrived to no reservation from Expedia. Luckily Hotel had a room and honoured booking, even though they hadn't received payment from Expedia. Hotel I would go back to, Expedia still haven't responded to my emails and I will never use again, terrible customer service for such a large company!!!
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely welcome, really nice room, and very convenient - we will be booking again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to Windsor

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Clean and roomy.
Location: Windsor Castle.
Close to Windsor you can catch train to London. Walking distance to Eton. Restaurant and bar downstairs.
4 out of 5
by Gary

a quant place

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is a lovely little hotel, the staff are great, but it does need some money spending on it. Also parking isn't easy as you have to drive through a very tight entrance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, basic, convenient.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
I stay here for the Windsor Triathlon every year and it suits perfectly. It's well located, a short walk from Eton College, the River and Windsor Castle. Staff are nice, food decent and there's a nice bar area to relax in. Rooms are small and functional.
4 out of 5
by YIU CHUNG JOSEPH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely renovated 18 century pub.

Posted May 28, 2017
Very grateful for assistance with carrying our bags up to our room. Due to unexpected hot weather and airconditioning not working the rooms were very hot.
3 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Old, quaint hotel in s perfect location. Walking distance to all area attractions. Friendly staff. Even though the hotel is old, the rooms feel like they were updated in the 70's and don't fit the charm of the hotel. The carpet needs to be removed and or replaced. The mattress on the bed was very uncomfortable and our third guest slept on a squeaky, very uncomfortable sofa bed. For one night this hotel was accessible.