Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Oldy worldy inn, very central.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great little hotel/inn close to the river, shops and stations. Staff were very helpful and friendly and food was good. Quirky building made from old ships timber. Tiny spiral staircase so be careful. Great find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great pub

Posted Nov 7, 2017
clean room ,lovely evening food with a good choice of drinks and a great breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Perfect for overnight stay close to Heathrow

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Stayed for one night - easy walking distance to Windsor High Street and the Castle. Quick 20 minute drive to Heathrow to return rental car next morning. Very pleasant old coaching house full of character with quirky uneven floors and steep stairs, room was bright and clean and the bathroom although very small was clean and modern. Good full English breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Young man at check in was excellent Great meal Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Our idea of an English pub.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
What we expected from an English pub, weren't disappointed. Great staff and patrons, very friendly, close to many restaurants and Windsor Castle. Our first night in England started on a very positive note, would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location with parking.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Room was extremely small but had a good bathroom. Easy access to Windsor and eating places. Staff and food were excellent .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great staff! Excellent location, close to Windsor

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. Lots of charm. Can have a meal there. Location.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: I already covered this.
Hotel has pub on ground floor- food is good, reasonable. Staff is very helpful, friendly. Hotel has plenty of olde Englande charm which I like. Location is great, walking distance to Windsor Castle, shopping, restaurants, theatre. I wish we could have stayed a couple more days even though we have been to Windsor many times. I would highly recommend it. We went to Evensong at St George Chapel at the Castle.. Then attended a play in a theatre a bout 3 blocks away from hotel. All in all a great overnight stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The hotel is within an easy walking distance to the Windsor Castle. Free parking is provided. Room is spacious and breakfast is very good. A computer desk is desirable and sound insulation can be improved as one can clearly hear guests upstairs walking around and using shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Easy walk to Windsor Castle. Easy drive to Heathrow. A lovely experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Lovely hotel with lots of character. Comfortable room, helpful staff and great location! Free parking was very rare on our trip throughout the UK so it was very appreciated here. The only con to this hotel was very thin walls. We could hear people in the bar downstairs but it closes at midnight so not a very big deal. loved this hotel and would definitely stay here again!