Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Bryan

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay, room was away from bar area and quiet, despite being roadside. Room was spacious and good facilities. Ate in the bar, a good sign that it was busy and not disappointed as the meal that I had was very good. Good range of beers, good wifi and good sports.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A quaint place

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The staff and food were excellent and it's great to have easy parking.
Cons: Seriously need weather stripping around the door. Its the source of cold & noise. Once we stuffed it, was fine. Windows are great, do keep out noise
This hotel has many things going for it. The pub attached to it, great breakfast and a great Sunday Roast for dinner. Staff was very kind. The bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
More of a Motel than Hotel. It is in a very noisy area trapped between two major roads and the Heathrow fly path, it was very difficult to get any sleep. Also it was quite a way to walk into Windsor, at least 35 minutes, We walk pretty quickly. Whilst bedding and towels were clean, the shower was very mouldy. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for Legoland and Windsor town

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was excellent, the breakfasts filling and tasty, also ideal for evening meals, proximity to LEGOLAND unbelievably great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Nice Hotel great location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Stayed over for sons birthday brilliant location if visiting legoland walking distance. Staff lovely can't fault the hotel and town centre 5 pounds in a taxi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient to town center.

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was comfy lovely breakfast but a bit far from town center but only £5 taxi fare into town.Very close to main busy road but that didnt bother us much. Very frendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More good than bad.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to find but on a busy junction. Very helpful and friendly staff. Very old building which creaked a lot. Our room was over the car park entrance and we could feel the vibration as they passed below. Room was clean but there was some mould in the shower. Bed was very firm and might take some getting used to. Vertical blinds did not work well, so could not shut out the traffic lights. Breakfast was included in room cost and was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 14th Sept. With 7yr old grandson. Really enjoyed our stay staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate an evening meal in the restaurant it was lovely big portion. Our room was at the front on the ground floor by the road but have to say didn't hear any noise from the traffic would definitely recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Not suitable for Thames Path walkers

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Chosen for convenience while walking the Thames Path. Unfortunately I was given incorrect information by the hotel staff about how near the hotel was from the path. In fact we had to catch a bus both ways which took at least 15 minutes. The room was fine, clean, tidy and comfortable. The shower was disappointingly feeble.