Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from concord, nh

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: location and employees.
Very nice room and bathroom. Close to city center and the palace. Fantastic and very helpful employees.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Interpersonal skills of reception team
Disinterested receptionist lacking interpersonal skills you would expect from front of house. Poor car parking availability. Comfortable room. Good breakfast although serving staff lack communication skills Good location Clean room and bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

nice hotel close to town centre

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Lovely hotel, staff are very friendly and helpful, the beds are so comfy - like sleeping on a cloud, rooms are a little small many breakfast choices - I would definitely give 10/10 - very happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to amenities, comfortable bed

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great location, great breakfast menu and food. Walking distance to Windsor castle and many good restaurants. Room size was a bit smaller than expected. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Recently being repainted as we were leaving. Will stay again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stratford

not too far from town. nice restaurant

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: position
Cons: a bit more modernization
Location: easy to eat out not too far from town
found room a little small lots of the ftatures in lobbies etc rather old fashioned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Good location for local attractions.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Very helpful staff, clean and spacious. Good hot breakfast, reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Single eaves room, you get what you pay for

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: mattresses
Location: It's Windsor! Everything is within a 10-minute walk from the hotel.
Firstly, parking is an issue in Windsor. If you have a car and your hotel doesn't have parking (this one does, but limited availability), expect not to find free on-street parking, to pay 24x7, and to walk a short distance to wherever you're going. I was recommended to a local multi-storey, but on arrival I discovered that the headroom in the car park was too low for my car (tall 4x4). Fortunately I found on-street parking about a 5-minute walk away (Sheet Street). The hotel is what you would expect from an in-town large house-style building - twisting stairs, corridors and odd-shaped facilities. I was in the cheapest room, a single up in the eaves on the top floor. The room was clean, has the usual bits, secondary double glazed so it's quiet (although it's a quiet neighbourhood anyway) and an aircon unit. The staff were very pleasant, and helpful. I didn't try the dining. The downsides for me were that the aircon unit, despite being switched off overnight, periodically made a loud noise for a few seconds; loud enough to wake me several times through the night. The shower is the smallest imaginable. You can't bend down to do your feet, and even crouching is awkward. I am just over 6ft tall, and not overweight, but I found it too small. And finally, the mattress. Ouch! You can feel every spring, and have to move around until the fewest are sticking into you. I am sure that I had ring marks on my body when I got up in the morning. Cheap, cheerful, functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good hotel in charming town

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Information should have been given that the room was very small at the time of booking.
Location: Easy to walk into the centre of town and the castle.
Nice hotel with courteous staff. Single room was very small with no tea making facilities. Limited car parking available for extra cost. Location perfect for exploring the to town.
3 out of 5
by Neil

Parking issuse

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Just ok, big parking issue, morning breakfast staff training needed, room clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
by Danny

Windsor Races

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Fire alarm going off twice in the early morning wasn't ideal but hotel all in all was good. Good Wifi connection. Only downside was the lack of parking and the nearest car park a good walk away.