Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing one night stay

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Bed lumpy, shower stopped working half way through washing my hair, couldn't open windows (key provided on sill didn't work). However bedding, towels and room were clean. No breakfast provided (didn't realise this was extra). Will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel close to De vere Estate

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms.
Cons: Public bar itself could do with a refurbishment.
Food and drink good. Old pub but rooms fully refurbished clean and tidy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Was Closed

Posted Dec 11, 2017
This is not even a hotel. Small Bed & Breakfast kind of old building in very remote and scary area. Called the hotel, was closed. Took Taxi and went there since I paid. It was closed. No one for any service. Please refund my fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Well located, excellent pub with good food & rooms

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location & price.
Cons: Slightly slow service for one guest.
Location: Windsor castle, Ascot race course, Windsor Great Park , Thames walking
We stayed here for racing at Ascot and it was better than we expected. Great value, quiet and has a perfect walk into Windsor. Food was good in the evening, both value and quality. We had 4 rooms and everyones was good. We all had a very good stay.
4 out of 5
by Valerie

A Stay in Old Windsor

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights. This was a stay over a pub outside of the Windsor Castle area, about 5 mi. away..... so you'd need a car. It was so quiet and comfortable. The room was small, but it was all that we needed since we were out enjoying Windsor Castle area and being in the city. The breakfast was very nice. We even got in on a retirement party that Saturday night! Live music, dancing...quite a celebration....but was not at all heard from our room. Great restaurant to eat dinner at next door, too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Try somewhere else

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Value breakfast
Cons: Lots
Location: Heathrow, Windsor, Hampton court palace
Needs good clean. Tables in bar extremely sticky. Stair and hall carpets filthy.bedding clean and fresh, but don't look at pillows! Rooms in need of good dust. Toilet seat was cracked all the way through Pleasant staff especially lady who greated us Good value breakfast, but atmosphere made very unpleasant and unprofessional due to rudeness of landlord
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan USA

Excellent English Breakfast - Friendly People!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: We liked the convenient location of the Union Inn to Windsor, the delicious English breakfast and coffee provided and the friendliness of the people.
Cons: Although not that important, the carpet in the hallways could be updated. This did not impact our stay however.
Location: Great location in proximity to Windsor Castle, nearby town and to Heathrow airport.
The hotel Proprietor went out of her way to ensure we were comfortable. The English breakfast and the excellent coffee were delicious and prepared as we requested. We met locals in the breakfast room which was very enjoyable and interesting. We would recommend the Union Inn highly!
4 out of 5
by Paul

Fantastic food and comfortable rooms

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely pub with comfortable rooms, great food, friendly owners and staff and a warm atmosphere. Sitting in the bar with a good pint was very relaxing after a busy business day. The location is semi rural and peaceful, apart from the overhead aircraft but they didn't spoil the serenity. I will definitely add the Union Inn to my list for a return visit!
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and really friendly. Would definitely recommend to friends and family as great value for quality of room and superb breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grimsby

Great value

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice quite location, superb breakfast, excellent value for money.