Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Room Was GROSS. Fights outside, didn't sleep a bit

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: There was NOTHING I liked about this hotel.
Cons: This place could be best improved by bulldozing it and starting over.
Location: Convenient location in Windsor, but not worth it.
There were pubic hairs on the toilet. Room was dirty, and gross. Only two small towels in the room and when I opened one of them, it was dirty (had been used, folded up and put back). I got new ones from the office. At 12:30 am there was a fight outside our room and someone was thrown against our door. I tried to call the office and got a "you have reached us after hours" message. We ended up leaving in the middle of the night after that and went elsewhere. Horrible hotel, would never stay here again. I paid for a room, then had to go pay for another room somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by wwnnm25 from London, On

Quiet place to lie your head

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels
This first issue I has was the lack of toilet paper in the washroom. The second was the very thin pillows and uncomfortable bed. The shower doors did not close and in fact almost fell on me when I did try to close them. However the bed linens were clean, as was the rest of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Disappointed from Windsor

Family Visit

Posted Dec 9, 2013
The room we were in had a sofa bed that had no springs! My poor granddaughter had to sleep on it! The washroom was not clean and the door to the room was under a staircase with no light bulb in the outside fixture. Rather unfortunate.
2 out of 5
by Paul from Montréal

Qualité/prix de cet hôtel décevant

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: La location
Cons: Rénover l'établissement
Location: J'ai apprécié qu'un restaurant était disponible adjacent au motel.
J'ai trouvé l'établissement pas très attirant et je n'aimerais pas m'y retrouver de nouveau. De plus j'ai trouvé un peu cher le prix payé.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cold Nights

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels
The room was decently clean, with a flat mattress. Also, the heat was not turned on when we arrived and it took over an hour to warm the place up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

very convenient close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels
The front desk reception was very courteous, acknowledged my request for quiet room. They were very helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eli from Toronto, ON

Old but Clean Motel

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels
Windsor has become surprisingly expensive to stay in. Typical middle-of-the-road "Quality" hotels are about $140 a night to stay (whereas $90 in Toronto) and the other options are Casino hotels that are NOT cheap or subsidized like Vegas hotels. So all in all, for the price, this hotel was very old, and had cliche issues, like a touchy cable box that wasn't working till I fidgeted with it, and the furniture and styling is from the 80s at best. BUT, I could tell the place was really clean. I have allergies and a sensitive nose, but I felt the place was vacuumed recently and the sheets felt right out of the wash for sure and walls and fixtures were dust free.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Vincent from France

A eviter

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels
Chambres et couloirs salles, hôtel vétuste, télé ne fonctionne pas, courant d'air dans la chambre, serrure qui reste bloqué. Malgré la gentillesse du staff, cela ne rattrape pas les défauts.