Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wallaceburg, ON

Hotel from hell!!!

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: rooms were clean.
Cons: Everything, see above!!!
Location: Close to Casino and food.
Hotel was under extensive construction. Lobby was a joke and understaffed. No Continental breakfast as offered in ad. Charged for parking which they could not guarantee. No hot water to take a shower. TV stations were blurry and selections were therefore minimum. I feel we were misled by Expedia as to the quality of this hotel and its ability to handle guests in its present condition. I will have a hard time trusting Expedia again when making future bookings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I find it incredible that so much is spent on Renovations and the TV 'S are low end poor quality pictures and the signal gives interference with wavy lines through the pictures We do have better Technologie available Most likely won't be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, washington

great location close to beach and downtown

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: the hotel staff was pleasant and the location
Cons: correct advertising .....
Location: fishing on the water and walks along the water, close to the night life
online advertises pool, breakfast buffet, neither is available, when I asked since these were not available would I at least have a few and was told no as I booked thru expedia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury ON

Nice upgraded rooms, excellent staff

Posted May 29, 2017
We had a great stay over the May long weekend. Parking was not as difficult to get as the recent reviews led me to believe. We were fine. The room was newly upgraded and the furnishings were very nice, comfortable bed. The lobby and elevators are still under construction, it didn't bother me. Everything was very quiet at night and we slept well. You can get a good deal on this hotel right now because of the construction. I recommend it. Only thing, no breakfast. There is a fridge in the room and a keurig with nice coffee. Bring some yogourt or muffins from the grocery store with you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Renovations are a huge improvement!

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Renovations and new beds.
Location: Downtown near Caesars Windsor
The hotel is currently going under a renovation. I stayed on the 4th floor and the rooms have been completely renovated and have new comfortable beds. The front and back lobby are still to be completed. I was blown away by the change and it was a great rate for the one night that I had to stay for business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario

Good location for Windsor/Detroit tunnel access

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: The renovated room was modern, comfortable, clean. The location is good, close to tunnel and bridge to U.S. Staff helpful and friendly.
Cons: Entrance to hotel should be clearly sign-posted as address is Riverside Drive, but the only entrance available was on Pitt Street.
Location: Hotel overlooks the Detroit River, and is very close to the U.S./Canada tunnel, and only a few kilometres from the bridge. Not much to do nearby.
The hotel is currently undergoing major renovations, as we knew in advance, so nowhere to eat, no ice machines, etc. Our room had been updated and was beautiful - no complaints. However, construction crew don't respect work hours, and woke us before 8 one morning, even though that was the agreed-upon time to start work. Not helped by coincidental Canadian Forces helicopter anti-terrorist manoeuvres, which kept us awake until midnight. Check before booking!! Also, parking is extremely limited, and should have been free, given the strong possibility that the lot would be full.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient and close to water and good view

Posted May 23, 2017
When we got there half the streets were blocked off. Had to park in banking parking lot illegally. No direction or signs about parking. Front desk not that helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Building site with no faciities

Posted May 21, 2017
Hotel being refurbished. No front door no pool no breakfast. The rooms that have been sorted are very good view over river is spectacular. However TV reception poor and shower drain not very good. I am sure when renovations are completed it will be fine but best avoided until then
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slberta

Being Reno'd

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Because much is under construction, it looks messy. But it's being renovated and will soon be very nice. The look of the front entrance and elevators were concerning but I learned that they're soon to be completed and replaced. My room was new, very smart and 'modern chic', small but perfect for 1 person. (I had 1 king bed) I had a full river view which was worth putting up with the construction. Once completed, this will be a very nice accommodation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, Under renovation as of April/17, over priced

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Old, Under renovation as of April/17, over priced