Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Close to the bus to take you to Detroit Staff friendly Rooms were clean Close to all fun activities in Windsor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price and they had recently renovated rooms

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Cons: Need better parking access, even with the front offices being renovated, parking was a problem
parking was a problem but the newly renovated rooms were fantastic! A great change from when I last stayed there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Will be great when renos are done

Posted Aug 9, 2017
We'd read about the renos but didn't expect what we found. They should have closed fully and finished renos sooner - you walk through a construction site, elevators are very slow, there is little parking and it's expensive, and garbage removal woke us up at 6am. Too expensive for half a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, construction site in public spaces.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The room was very nice and clean with a great view of the river. They are renovating all the halls and lobby and I don't mean minor touch ups! They also failed to forewarn us. Or Expedia did. The parking lot is also minuscule and a mess.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No ammenities

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This hotel has no ammenities available because of ongoing construction (pool, lobby, breakfast) and parking is very limited and not included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was under a massive renovation.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The room was fine
Cons: I would have liked to know this renovation was happening and would have stayed elsewhere.
The lobby was minimal, no waiting areas, no other features just a room. The room was newly renovated and clean, it was fine. Most frustrating was having a business associate with me, I was embarrassed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener

Nice hotel close to Ceasars and water

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Construction had pool and free breakfest unavailable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshawa

Hotel under reconstruction

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We choose this hotel for it's pool, wifi, and the breakfast in the morning. What we got instead was no pool, spotty WiFi at best, no breakfast, and to top it off paid parking. None of which was mentioned when I booked this hotel. Not impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Always perfect!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
They're upgrading the place and despite that, they had excellent service and immaculate rooms!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Very excellent room

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: the rooms are amazing
Cons: The hotel should offer a discount or coupons or even bring in something small for breakfast. I was very disappointed about this.
Location: Windsor was fun a bunch of bars and water views are amazing
During my stay the hotel was under major construction. no parking,no breakfast or any common area for anyone to work. The room was excellent but most everything else was very down graded.