Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W.

Nice hotel close to casino. Reasonable rates.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Awesome stay with very friendly staff! Parking was very reasonable and easy to access.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel should not be open

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This hotel is under renovation and should not be open for business until complete.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for one night

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Attended a concert at the Colliseum and this location was 5 minutes walk away. Only stayed just to sleep. Hotel is being renovated and is a mess. But, the beds were comfy and the washroom was adequate. We left too early to try the breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful, parking was extra and tricky to find but front desk was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Under Construction

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Everything
Location: Sports in Detroit
Hotel is under construction .went for sports weekend .TV in my room was very blurry. Staff could not fix it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Catharines

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Room wasn't ready when I asked when it would be I was told check in is a gene pool between 3-6pm..... in all my years staying in hotels have I been told a room may not be ready till 6pm when check in was at 3
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simcoe Ontario

No parking.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Within walking distance of the bus station to catch a Red Wing game.
Cons: No parking.
Location: This did not interest us.
Even though the hotel was under construction it did not hinder our stay. Although it was very noticeable that the hotel was under construction so we travelled around the block a couple of times to determine where to park in order to park and register. The room was clean and comfortable. A close by night club was very loud until 2 a.m. which was a bit annoying. Do not think we will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No thrills, just a bed to sleep

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Hotel is dated, small and parking is terrible. But, it's a decent cheap place to stay. Nothing fancy, just a bed to sleep and a basic bathroom. Excellent location! 3 blocks from Caesars, 50 meters to the Riverwalk and 2 blocks from the bus station. Plenty of bars and restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The location is great and the river view is wonderful. Close to the casino and main street. Get a river view.
Cons: Parking is tight. I haved stayed here several times and parked for free at the Casino, a 10 minute walk.
Location: Buy a Groupon for La Guardia, right behind the hotel. Make reservations. Take a tour of Hiram Walker. Walk along the river.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view - nice staff

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Great location and beautiful view of Detroit waterfront. No lobby area and condition of room was lacking although it looks like they are doing an update (construction everywhere) Wall paper in room and carpet was tired and peeling. Parking is an issue - park at casino and walk over to hotel. Cheryl
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London ont

Nice and quiet.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The location and price.
Location: Right downtown on the river and restaurants .
It was under construction they were renovating the hotel but it was still very nice place to stay.